RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

249 Users Online (109 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Room Tags -

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 2:03:14 PM | Room Tags -

#1

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Couple of issues

The rooms are on the same floor level. There is 150mm computational height of 180mm of the floor level

1. Some of the room - Nos 22, 23 & 24 in the WC are not showing up in the plan even though they can be seen in the section. 

2. You can see in Image 2, that shape of the WC room tag is different and goes up the wall.

 

Cant figure out what it could be. Any advice to sort it out so that it shows up in plan and picks up the correct room height. 



Attached Images

159022_room_tags.JPG159022_room_tags_1.JPG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 4:40:35 PM | Room Tags -

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Read this HELP topic:

http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2016/ENU/?guid=GUID-21560A99-86E5-4114-B4A5-DD2F57FFFBD7


This user is offline

 

Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 8:10:50 PM | Room Tags -

#3

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the link

I checked the upper and lower limits for the rooms. It was set to 2400 abv ffl. Howver as you can see from the 2nd image, the height of the room tag is less than 500mm.

so its still unresolved. 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 12:17:32 AM | Room Tags -

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


You say you checked out the limits for rooms....< That is plural.  There is a default setting that you can set and that is what you probably looked at.  BUT each room can have its own settings.  You may want to read the help again.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 10:21:13 AM | Room Tags -

#5

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


I had checked all the room individually to check the upper and lower limits. Hence I used the word rooms. 

From the attached images 3, 4 & 5 you can see that even though the upper limit is set to for eg: 2339, the top grip is at 2339, the unbounded height is picked up at 2339 and the volume is 1.05 for a room of area 2.9sq.m. Which means the height of the room is 300mm. (When i know the room height is 2.5m)

 



Attached Images

159033_room_tags_3.JPG159033_room_tags_4.JPG159033_room_tags_5.JPG

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 12:22:11 PM | Room Tags -

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


Take a look again at your first image, room 00-24.  You can see to the right of that door the color blue of the selected room does extend up to what appears to be 2488.6 - not the ceiling.  The room on the left extends to this height as well.  Obviously someting in front of tghat room is hiding it.

 

Are you using some sort of wall for a toilet partition?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 4:14:39 PM | Room Tags -

#7

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Its a standard metal stud wall with plasterboard on either sides. I can see the blue of the selected room does extend up to 2488.6 (Random height trials) But I dont know why its doing that. I cant find anything that could be causing the issue. 

 

Thanks 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 7:21:35 PM | Room Tags -

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


The room is beyond your cut line! .... it is on the other side of that wall.  Check out your plan view.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 7:47:25 PM | Room Tags -

#9

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


I dont understand what you mean by ' your room is beyond your cut line. it is on the other side of the wall'



Attached Images

159040_room_tags_6.JPG

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 9:00:43 PM | Room Tags -

#10

kkhanolkar


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 21, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Found the answer... Fixed it

 

There was a rogue floor at 450 affl on a workset that was set to global not visible. Deleting that floor resolved the room tags..

Thanks for your help and quick responses.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

ROOM TAGS

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 29, 2011 at 1:25:58 PM

2

Select room tags; copy rooms to new phase

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 29, 2006 at 12:19:48 PM

4

Want to see Room Tags but not Rooms

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 6, 2016 at 4:37:51 AM

2

Room Tags on Demo Plans

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 8, 2009 at 10:19:45 PM

1

Vanishing room tags

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2005 at 10:54:21 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1633206

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.6018

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights