RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

252 Users Online (91 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Adding a Numerical Level Parameter to a Room Tag

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 11:09:43 AM | Adding a Numerical Level Parameter to a Room Tag

#1

seychellian


active

Joined: Sun, Feb 8, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Anyone know how to do this? Basically after the room name I would like to  specify the level of the floor in relation to the the project base point. i would like to be able to schedule this as well. Any ideas how this would be done? Just as a heads up, I would prefer to have the information within the tag rather than having to add an additional spot level at every room tag. 



Edited on: Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 6:10:34 AM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 12:57:26 PM | Adding a Numerical Level Parameter to a Room Tag

#2

Beaucoupnice


active
Beaucoupnice Avatar

Joined: Mon, Nov 19, 2007
93 Posts
3.5 Stars: 6 Votes


You can edit the room tag in the family editor and use a "Level" parameter to show what level the tag is on e.g. "Ground Floor Level"Room tags however are not "aware" of actual numeric levels. You could create a shared parameter that is associated to each room and create a tag to read it but you would have to fill that in individually for each room and they wouldn't change automatically of the room floor changed.

There's always Dynamo I guess.....

To be frank, using the spot elevation tool is the best solution for this. It updates if the floor level changes automatically. You don't have to create shared parameters, or enter anything as it reads the Z coordinate automatically.


-----------------------------------

__________I'm the guy they come to when they didn't follow my recommended workflows.__________

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 23, 2018 at 3:53:59 PM | Adding a Numerical Level Parameter to a Room Tag

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


A long time ago 'hand drafting era', we would name our levels according to their elevation from a project level of 0.  You could do similaraly naming a floor level that hosts your rooms accordingly.   These levels may not be the ones you use for the rest of the model, just hosting your rooms, so you would have them turned off in other views.(Think worksets)


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Adding Room Number to Door Tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 23, 2013 at 2:14:46 PM

2

URL parameter in a room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 18, 2010 at 9:55:55 AM

2

Room Tag With Ceiling Offset from level, or Ceiling High

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 9, 2009 at 4:03:00 AM

2

Using Room Tag Family Parameters in a Celing Tag Family

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 12:52:40 PM

3

Level parameter problem in tags

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Jul 21, 2018 at 11:13:21 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1529344

Objects:

21315

Forum Posts:

151305

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6962

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights