RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

64 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> Horizontal wall

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 11:31:53 AM | Horizontal wall

#1

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


hello guys, I have problem with some details. Last time I used revit with this problem I used filled region and draw by line details, now I have more time to solve this problem. So I want my horisontal and vertical layers of wall to join on corners (inside and outride corner). I tried to separate structural wall and insulation wall but with no result. Also I tried modify wall in section but then I have problem with same walls on other places. Can somebody please help me with this. Tnx :D



Attached Images

157057_1.jpg157057_2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 2:55:08 PM | Horizontal wall

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Read this in your HELP.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 5:59:43 PM | Horizontal wall

#3

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


that is for plan, this second picture is section... it doesnt work...


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 6:19:35 PM | Horizontal wall

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Only plan joinings are available for walls.  Different joining is available for floor/wall connections. 

The vertical wall can have a layer pulldown.  As for your 'horizontal wall' - You need to tell us more about what that is.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 6:34:29 PM | Horizontal wall

#5

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


vertical wall layers go to horizontal and then again go to vertical, something like outside ceiling with layers like wall insulation plaster etc.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 7:01:58 PM | Horizontal wall

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


I understand what you want but how did you model?

I would have used a soffit on a floor bottom.



Edited on: Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 7:02:37 PM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 7:02:44 PM | Horizontal wall

#7

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


here is section now do this in revit! Smile



Attached Images

157068_section1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 19, 2018 at 7:17:05 PM | Horizontal wall

#8

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I tried soffit, ceiling, doble flooring, everything, and it is not possible it doesnt connect like two walls in plain section... and i cant find nothing on autodesk help


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 20, 2018 at 7:35:27 AM | Horizontal wall

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


First, understand that modeling and detailing are different requirements.

Second, batt insulation is never shown as batts except in detail views using the built in batt symbol tool.

I would model as:

  1. Floor - either one complete floor with those layers making sure priorities are correct so join with wall works
  2. Floor - or two floors - structural only and seperate finish floor (probably what you should have.)  Floor limit is inside face of insulation, then use join fuction of floor to wall.
  3. Wall beginning at top of stuructural floor - defined complete with outer layer unlocked for pull down function
  4. Soffit - finish with insulation and furring layers  (Soffit limit is inside face of exterior wall finish to curtain wall.)

This should give you the correct visual model.  Then in section / detail views, you edit cut profile if needed and add dtail elements for stryucture, insulation and CW.

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 20, 2018 at 2:48:21 PM | Horizontal wall

#10

Minotaur


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Can you please make test wall and this floor with 5-6 layers inside and post print screen of connection? I guess I am doing something wrong


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

How to make the top of the wall not horizontal?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jan 23, 2011 at 7:17:41 AM

9

How to pin irregular (custom spaced) horizontal curtain wall grid

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 26, 2010 at 1:19:17 PM

4

Curtail wall on Sloping mass - mullions to be horizontal

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 24, 2013 at 10:01:29 AM

3

problem with horizontal mullion

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 31, 2011 at 2:44:39 PM

2

Wall with horizontal and vertical battens

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 22, 2010 at 4:01:20 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

2003444

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152177

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 9.8919

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights