RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

226 Users Online (113 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> The Studio >> disapeared rails

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 8:20:02 PM | disapeared rails

#1

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Hi everyone, sometimes, when i give a negative offset to one of my railings, some of the rails disapear. Any ideas why?

Thank you all.

It is revit 2016



Edited on: Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 4:21:12 PM

Attached Images

154833_disapeared-railings.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 9:18:32 PM | disapeared rails

#2

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 20 Votes


I can’t recreate your issue here. Any chance you could upload your stair and rail so we can take a look?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 9:41:26 PM | disapeared rails

#3

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Was not possible, just one segment of the stair exeeds the 2M limit. Can i send it to a mail?



Edited on: Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 5:24:52 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 9:42:25 PM | disapeared rails

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 346 Votes


Maybe it is just corrupted....

I can't remember how many updates was on 2016....


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 10:09:05 PM | disapeared rails

#5

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 20 Votes


These are the updates for 2016. Make sure you have the latest installed.

 

Can you at least post the screen shots of the rail properties (as shown on picture) and two additional as marked on the pic.?



Edited on: Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 5:12:58 PM

Attached Images

154838_rail.JPG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 20, 2017 at 10:33:03 PM | disapeared rails

#6

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


As I told you before it only happens sometimes, in other levels works fine.



Attached Images

154839_railing_settings.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 4:03:15 PM | disapeared rails

#7

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 20 Votes


All looks fine to me. Considering the inconsistent behavior, I must say it's a glitch/corrupted file. Perhaps you could submit the file to Autodesk for them to repair it.



Edited on: Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 11:03:54 AM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jun 21, 2017 at 6:50:35 PM | disapeared rails

#8

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thank you.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

elevation markers disapeared

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Jan 13, 2010 at 9:59:29 AM

4

train rail help

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 13, 2015 at 9:20:30 PM

0

Attaching Rails to walls

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 13, 2009 at 5:59:42 PM

10

How to joint rails properly

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 4, 2011 at 12:32:23 PM

3

handrail balusters don't show up on stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 17, 2008 at 4:16:32 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1415985

Objects:

20397

Forum Posts:

150457

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 11.3186

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights