RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

185 Users Online (79 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Code Schedule | Occupancy

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 7:39:46 PM | Code Schedule | Occupancy

#1

benlink


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 6, 2008
42 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Revit 2017:

I have a schedule in a hand-me-down file that contains a "Room Style" paramater with a drop down with predefined information -- Accessory Storage, Assembly Unconcentrated, Business, etc.  When selecting information for this parameter the "Group" column autofills with the type of occupancy -- B, A-2, A-3, etc.  However, when two "Room Style" selections are made, nothing autofills in the "Group" column.  

 

I tried to go in and edit the parameters and:

A: Room Style is grayed out/ uneditable.

B. Group is editable, but I can't determine what is tieing it to the Room Style parameter.  

C. There are no Shared Parameters loaded.

D.  See the attached screen shots for reference.

 

Any suggestions on how to get to these parameters and edit their function?

Thanks.



Attached Images

154645_Capture.JPG154645_CaptureGroup.JPG

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 8:53:06 PM | Code Schedule | Occupancy

#2

benlink


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 6, 2008
42 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Well I'm still not sure how this was accomplished, but I found a separate (Area Occupancy Key) Schedule that seems to be dictating these autofill columns.  

 

Any furhter input or links on how to achieve this would be appreciated.  


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 8:59:28 PM | Code Schedule | Occupancy

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


This is explained in your HELP.  A good tool f you learn how to apply it.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 5, 2017 at 9:22:51 PM | Code Schedule | Occupancy

#4

benlink


active

Joined: Fri, Jun 6, 2008
42 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks for your help.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

room schedule occupancy key

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 at 1:58:43 PM

1

Making a Room Tag that will show a Calculated Value from a Room Schedule.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 11:32:37 PM

5

Room Tags That Calculate [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 17, 2014 at 9:28:45 PM

19

Occupancy Loads

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 5, 2009 at 2:40:59 PM

5

Area Plan - Occupancy type Revit Architecture 9.0

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, May 4, 2009 at 7:48:54 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1771059

Objects:

22438

Forum Posts:

151911

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.2628

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights