RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

245 Users Online (121 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Tips & Tricks >> Steel Framing_ Welded I section with different t_flange top and bottom

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 at 1:27:11 PM | Steel Framing_ Welded I section with different t_flange top and bottom

#1

Menia


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 26, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


I have found steel welded section with different b_top_flange & b_bottom_flange.

I see it is vere difficult to add a new parameter in the existing family to differ the thicknesses of the two flanges.

Is there any easy way ? Is there any family including these parameters? Or i must create a new family? 

Thank you in advance!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 at 2:28:31 PM | Steel Framing_ Welded I section with different t_flange top and bottom

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


You may be able to edit the family and add parameters to the sketch but I would create a new family or edit the existing and save as a new family.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 at 2:56:35 PM | Steel Framing_ Welded I section with different t_flange top and bottom

#3

Menia


active

Joined: Mon, Dec 26, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


I tried to edi the existing family and save it as new, but for some reason the 2 flange thicknesses (top and bottom) are associated and locked together!

So when i inserted my new family in the project, i cound edit the added parameter, but the section was remaining the same!!!

Thank you very much!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 9, 2017 at 4:29:50 PM | Steel Framing_ Welded I section with different t_flange top and bottom

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Just adding a parameter does nothing.  You have to edit the sketch in the family.   Turn on the dimensions and you should find the dimension that controls the flange thickness.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Aligning top of column to top of beams that are set out by bottom of steel

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 12, 2013 at 6:35:41 PM

1

Baluster Top Offset Issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 12, 2016 at 2:43:40 PM

4

flat channel top of steel

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 at 7:13:55 PM

4

Top of Steel / Bottom of Deck Elevation using a Spot Elevation?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 21, 2011 at 8:04:46 PM

1

Top of Steel Level for rotated beams

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 21, 2016 at 7:03:21 PM

7

Site Stats

Members:

1692274

Objects:

22218

Forum Posts:

151748

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7235

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights