RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

131 Users Online (46 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> exploded axonometric?

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, May 22, 2006 at 12:31:49 PM | exploded axonometric?

#1

sarah1984


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 13, 2006
2 Posts
No Rating


I need to create an exploded axonometric view of a building, is it possible to do this in Revit? If so, could someone give an overview of the process. Any directions would be greatly appreciated!

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 26, 2006 at 7:26:27 AM | RE: exploded axonometric?

#2

fazerneil


active

Joined: Thu, May 6, 2004
116 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


Do you mean broken down into individual components ?

This user is offline

 

Fri, May 26, 2006 at 11:14:09 AM | RE: exploded axonometric?

#3

sarah1984


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 13, 2006
2 Posts
No Rating


Yes - Like this drawing attached. Any ideas about how to do this?

Attached Images

exploded axonometric.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 5, 2006 at 12:22:00 PM | RE: exploded axonometric?

#4

fazerneil


active

Joined: Thu, May 6, 2004
116 Posts
4 Stars: 4 Votes


sorry for delay sarah, been away for week. There is no easy way to do this is revit. I once did a model of gates with posts and side panels, had to create individual components unlinked to each other and then just move them about in a 3d view to get a typical axonometric layout

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 5, 2006 at 12:59:53 PM | RE: exploded axonometric?

#5

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 28, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


the experts may have a better way to do this, but here are some thoughts. have you considered using design options? or phasing even? design options may be better. this would allow the principal option to have everything in its correct place, and the secondary version would have the 'moved' bits actually moved. from memory i think you can copy from one option to the other, then edit etc. there is a pretty good tutorial on design options within help. try and see - let us know if this works or whatever you figure out.

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

exploded axonometric

Community >> Newbies

Thu, May 3, 2007 at 12:48:16 AM

1

Axonometric View labels and notes

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 8, 2009 at 9:55:58 AM

1

axonometric SCALED drawing

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 16, 2011 at 11:42:29 AM

0

HELP! importing 3D objects cant be exploded

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 10, 2006 at 4:48:19 PM

4

Can you create axonometric views?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Mar 4, 2007 at 1:10:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1819395

Objects:

22573

Forum Posts:

152003

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0294

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights