RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (65 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> cabinet inset disappears.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 8:41:43 PM | cabinet inset disappears.

#1

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


I load this shaker style cabinet into my project, and it takes away the shaker panel inset. leaves me with a smooth panel. Ive tried to reload it, rename and reload it, everything. it loads fine into a new blank prject. but I can't seem to figure out when it does this for my actual project i need it in. see pic. also here is the file.

 



This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 9:23:11 PM | cabinet inset disappears.

#2

marmiketin1


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 19, 2015
0 Posts
4.5 Stars: 7 Votes


I havent opened the .rfa but I assume there is a parameter for turning the inset on or off which is default set to off. Check your properties and type properties when the family is loaded into the project.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 9:33:37 PM | cabinet inset disappears.

#3

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


Works fine for me.  Purge the family right out of your project and reload it.


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 24, 2017 at 1:15:41 AM | cabinet inset disappears.

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 23 Votes


See picture.



Attached Images

152529_cabinet.png

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

library part adjusts without guided dims or reference planes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Dec 13, 2015 at 9:24:23 PM

0

How do I cut cabinet to host recessed light? Using Revit 2009

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 at 3:00:03 PM

6

Wall Type with inset coursing (Revit 2017)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 3:02:46 PM

1

window with inset parameter

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 23, 2014 at 3:41:01 PM

6

One cabinet is dashed and the one on side of it is solid

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 24, 2010 at 1:53:22 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1690337

Objects:

22214

Forum Posts:

151747

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.0544

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights