RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

314 Users Online (162 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jan 10, 2017 at 10:35:08 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#1

mbeauvais


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 27, 2006
1 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


My contour lines below 0'-0" do not show up in any view. The surface is modeled correctly, but all contour lines below 0' do not show up in any views. I have never had an issue with this in any previous version of Revit.

I'm continuing to look for a solution, but since it's in all views, even 3D views, it seems like it's a bug (maybe a new feature, but a rather pointless one, if so).

I don't have any scope boxes on, I've tried adjusting the view range on the plan views. It's a residential project and we typically set the first floor height at 0'-0" for a residential project, that's why some of the grade is below 0'-0".


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 3:09:38 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


99.99% sure it is a user error of some sort.  Do you have imported CAD?

If the surface is modeled correctly, you had the countor lines at some point in time assuming you created them from scratch.

Goto a 3D view and do a zoom E.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 4:36:07 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#3

mbeauvais


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 27, 2006
1 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I created the topo from a cad file. If I move the topo up so that all points are above 0'-0" all the contour lines appear. As soon as it moves down to where I need it to be, the lines below 0'-0" dissappear. I did a zoom extents to humor you, it didn't change anything.

I started a new project, re-created the topo again. The topo lines dissappear as soon as they are at or below 0'-0".

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 4:46:28 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Remove the CAD file from your view.  It is either that or another enity like a floor that is hiding your lines.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 5:05:49 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#5

mbeauvais


active

Joined: Wed, Sep 27, 2006
1 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


The cad files were not visible, I've since deleted them and purged them. The contours still don't show up. My coworker is having the same issue on the project she is working on.

Perhaps, there is a maintenance update that we haven't installed yet, but it seems to be a flaw with 2017. Thankfully, it isn't critical for the time being.

Thanks anyway


This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 2:55:31 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#6

rozicki


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 3, 2015
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


 

I am also having this problem and I have never had it before, it seems like a 2017 glitch.  I drew my topo plan myself and the file is empty (no imports, etc.), I just started the drawing to see how much of a slope we are dealing with on site.

In my case it was primary and secondary contour lines that would show up above the 0' line, and strangely ONLY the (blue) primary contour lines showed up below the 0'.

WORK AROUND:  I changed the spacing of my (blue) primary contour lines closer together (to the spacing of the secondary contour lines).  This worked for me.   I can no longer can differentiate between primary and secondary contours, but it is better than nothing.  At least I have contours all the way down the slope, including beyond the 0' level where the house is.

 

 

Edited on: Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 9:59:27 AM



Edited on: Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 10:01:02 AM

Attached Images

157260_contour_line_problem_copy.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 3:01:59 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#7

rozicki


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 3, 2015
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


 

Sorry, see attached image.  I couldn't delete the image in my original post.



Attached Images

157261_contour_line_problem_copy.jpg

This user is offline

 

Thu, Apr 12, 2018 at 5:32:45 PM | Revit 2017 - Topography contour lines visibility

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


This may help you.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

A Whole Lot of TOPOGRAPHY & CONTOUR LINE questions...

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 22, 2011 at 12:07:37 PM

9

Possible to place contour lines to toposurface instead of points?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 7:57:52 PM

7

Hiding Contour Lines

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 27, 2016 at 5:04:38 PM

2

Visibilty of Contour Lines

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 21, 2010 at 2:32:46 PM

2

topography not being generated at the correct level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 1:01:15 PM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1475436

Objects:

21063

Forum Posts:

151026

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.9418

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights