RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

216 Users Online (110 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Tips & Tricks >> Openig level

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Jan 6, 2017 at 5:34:36 PM | Openig level

#1

luki493


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Hello guys

Thats my first post on this forum.

I would like to create a semi-automatic opening level tag. I want to add a new paraemetr of REWRITE LEVEL to the opening (which I fullfill manually for each window). Then in family of window I use:Bottom elevation = REWRITE LEVEL + Sill heightTottom elevation = Bottom elevation + Height

Tell me why inside "window" family editor instance parameter "Sill height" (Constraints group): is not available? Its VERY annoying because for example in "window tag" family this parametre is available  to use without problems?

Lukas


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 6, 2017 at 7:11:48 PM | Openig level

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 313 Votes


Sorry - I think what you are trying to do is a bad idea.  The opening will automatically associate with a level - USE IT!


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jan 6, 2017 at 8:20:59 PM | Openig level

#3

luki493


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 6, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Thx for reply but I dont get your idea. Mby I will try to explain my probelm in another way:

My target is to desing an automatic TAG which refresh every time I change the elevation of opening (for example I move it 10 cm upwards, it stays on the same LEVEL but the SILL HEIGHT changes by 10 cm) 

The OPENIG is associated with WALL.  WALL with LEVEL. And thats the problem because LEVEL is a system family I cannot edit it any way.WALL is associeted with level by the CONSTRAINTS (LEVEL and SILL HEIGHT which specify the exact location).

But tell me WHY these CONSTRAINTS (which could be so usefull) are impossible to use in family editor when i Add my own paramters. Moreover they are possible to use in WALL TAG family labels.

I am a quite new user mby i dont get something...


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 11:21:05 AM | Openig level

#4

kathleenstraus


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 6, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


It's great to be a party of such helpful community.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 6, 2017 at 4:39:06 PM | Openig level

#5

Beaucoupnice


active
Beaucoupnice Avatar

Joined: Mon, Nov 19, 2007
93 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


Just use the spot elevation tag and give a relative level for everything. Any elevation or section you generate from your model will automatically show the levels running through and then by placing spot elevations to sills and heads, a contractor can easily work out what height the sill will be set out.I use spot elevation tags everywhere, the more the better.

If the tag is set to the window sill and the window sill changes, so will the tag automatically. If you delete the window, the tag will delete autocatically too, saving you from having to go and clean up after.


-----------------------------------

WWW.PLANSORT.COM

An online shop selling Revit Families including furniture, plants, lights, trees, vehicles and many more.

WWW.BIMGALLERY.COM

An online shop selling Revit models

Did I help?

Bitcoin tips gratefully accepted. 13qHYHFuAgLyEzSbvyd219HhkxbGv8QdsQ

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Arrays and Paramedics... I mean Parametrics

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Apr 9, 2006 at 2:22:17 AM

0

Move a level without deleting objects on that level

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 4, 2017 at 10:20:23 AM

2

create cellar level/floor plan below level 1 afterwards

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 27, 2006 at 1:24:52 AM

2

objects from 2nd level appearing in 3rd level why?

Community >> The Studio

Mon, May 20, 2013 at 9:35:41 PM

9

Mystery of the deleted level tag.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 20, 2008 at 8:20:54 PM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1034427

Objects:

18602

Forum Posts:

147326

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1775

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights