RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

158 Users Online (66 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit corrupted Files help!!!

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 2:29:16 AM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#1

archuser01


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 14, 2010
3 Posts
No Rating


I know this been asked many times but since i am searching i couldn't find a good results with a positive solution.My nerves are damaged here, tired of revit bugs really !! why revit making it so complicated with all saving temps and backups, history  folders and bla bla.... well i know maybe i am not understanding the way how revit really works from approaching mentalitty..anyway , i won't complain more but i am hoping to find a solution here. So i was working on a file , saved it before i closed, nothing unusual, and i had 3 back ups (which i dont know why 3) , next morning i try to open main file ( i do not share this file with anyone ,only in my pc, not network sharing mess)it said golden words to me' file is corrupted needs to open manually, i try audit check option, nothing, then i go to every backups ; says the same thing..... now what i should do? Please revit users, if you know a good solid way to solve this problem can you help me? Or link me any other forum topics you know been solved , i will be appriciated , or if you know any IT online help that i can pay i am also ready to do that.'I can submit some images if some one needs to see'

wishing bugs free days for all )


This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 1:44:52 PM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#2

archigrafix


active

Joined: Fri, Jul 5, 2013
38 Posts
5 Stars: 4 Votes


Locate the journal files of your project. Drag and drop the last journal file to your revit window, or try previous journal files. That should restore to the previous working project.


-----------------------------------

Marc Faber

BIM Solutions Developer

archigrafix.com | Oslo, Norway

Now available: Graphic Studio and Reports for Revit

trees | cars | people | graphics | software

This user is offline

View Website

Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 2:02:33 PM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#3

archuser01


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 14, 2010
3 Posts
No Rating


i drag journal file for example journal.004Shadey  into revit but nathing is happening...


This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 4:17:25 PM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


Read this.


This user is offline

 

Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 8:39:17 PM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#5

archuser01


active

Joined: Mon, Jun 14, 2010
3 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for sharing to see how back up numbering system works, but my main problem is how to recover!! I am reading revit currently having a lot of complains about this issue! Is it a revit software problem with win 10 maybe?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 12, 2016 at 2:16:00 AM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#6

raja15


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 21, 2011
84 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Are you working in Revit 2017?

 

Have a look at this post on the Autodesk forums which goes through possible ways the file may become corrupt.

https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/revit-products/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Revit-What-causes-data-corruption.html

There was something I read in there (very briefly) about installing the Revit 2017.1 Update to fix any bugs.

 

Not sure if it will help recover your file but it's worth a try.

 

Good luck!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Dec 12, 2016 at 6:17:27 PM | Revit corrupted Files help!!!

#7

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


As that link said: If necessary, you can use backup files to roll back the latest changes to a project, restoring the project to a previously saved state. And you can read how to do that.

 

10 did not have any significant problems.  You don't say if you have all of the updates installed for 10 that were supplied.   If you are working on a bootleg copy, then I have no sympathy for you.  It is always bes to stay within one or two issues of the latest release.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Corrupted Files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 at 3:51:35 PM

0

Revit City Downloads Corrupted

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 2:21:31 PM

6

Imported hatch patterns appear corrupted

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, May 21, 2015 at 8:16:53 PM

3

Revit 2009 corrupted files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 10, 2009 at 2:30:34 PM

3

HELP! Recovering Corrupted Files

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 10, 2018 at 3:53:04 PM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1463344

Objects:

20996

Forum Posts:

150950

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5746

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights