RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

178 Users Online (74 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 4:21:06 PM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#1

kellyd94


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 20, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


Hello all,

I am using '15 and I am having trouble with a handrail (weird, huh?). Does anyone know if there is a way to "trim" a handrail so it matches a stringer profile? I have attached a screenshot and basically I need to trim the rails at the stringer, instead of having them continue through the stringer. Any help would be much appreciated. Thanks!



Attached Images

151500_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 6:09:06 PM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


What are you doing there?  There would be no flat handrail over the sloping stringer.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 6:16:55 PM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#3

kellyd94


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 20, 2012
6 Posts
No Rating


The stairs lead up to an access hatch and the handrails cannot extend above said hatch. Please see the attached image. Thank you.



Attached Images

151504_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 6:49:39 PM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


The standard handrail will not do what you want here.   You will probably have to do something in place for that portion of the railing.


This user is offline

 

Sat, Nov 26, 2016 at 7:00:38 AM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#5

Dheena14asian


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 8, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Try model in place.

You can model as you want.

 


This user is offline

 

Sat, Nov 26, 2016 at 7:04:26 AM | Cleaning up a handrail/ stringer join

#6

Dheena14asian


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 8, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Split the railing then remove the portion to repair.

Use model in place to create a new one ( You can apply material to it later )

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

STAIRS - Stringer & Handrail Cut

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Tue, Nov 2, 2010 at 1:06:54 AM

0

Cannot edit cut on stringer

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Aug 6, 2013 at 9:31:40 PM

2

Stair Stringer with Horizontal return to floor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 at 12:35:28 PM

1

Choppy Handrail / stringer joints

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 25, 2009 at 4:00:25 PM

1

Stair Stringer connections

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 14, 2015 at 5:14:39 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1779622

Objects:

22479

Forum Posts:

151940

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.1632

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights