RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

231 Users Online (99 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 12:06:48 AM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#1

FIXERS


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 21, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hello!

I wonder any one has encountered this before. My stair railing is partly missing from my floor plan(stair plan 1.pdf). However when I make a callout for the staircase specifically it showed up perfectly again(see stair plan 2). I use the same viewing template for both the floor plan and the callout. their view range is exactly the same, no filter, no element override, no overlay..etc, object styles are the same,  just the railing behaved weird. Anybody can help? THanks!!



This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 6:42:53 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#2

renderforfun


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 24, 2010
39 Posts
4.5 Stars: 6 Votes


Looks glitchy to me....that is really weird because where your hand rail is missing it still shows the handrail mounting bracket half way up the ststairs. Check the options are inside the staitcase itself for visibility options, I know there are a few things you can toggle but i really think you should shut down and re-open.  Smile  good luck and while your add it down forget to notate Up & Dn on the stairs as that is important as well.  Looks like a good set of drawings though, i wouldn't mind seeing more of the set.



Edited on: Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 1:46:05 PM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 6:48:44 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


Also, do you have all service pacs installed?

After Service Pack 2 is applied successfully, the build number specified on the Help > About dialog will be 20160720_1515.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 7:06:05 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#4

renderforfun


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 24, 2010
39 Posts
4.5 Stars: 6 Votes


thinking about it more it could be the extents of one of those annotations you have.  I notice it is happeneing at the very top right of your stair where your text box is.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 7:11:15 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#5

FIXERS


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 21, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks @renderforfun! I incline to believe it's a glitch. I think I checked through all the visibility settings including stairs and railings and compared these two views, the settings are the same, but problem exists, even after I reopen it multiple times. The stair direction note is automatic, and apparently it shows the stair direction from stairs DOWN BELOW... Couldn't figure out why.

Thanks @ WWHub, I am currently using sp1, will download sp2 and see how it turns out..


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 7:30:24 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


Please cut and post a stair section that is a reverse of that 1/A307


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 7:47:14 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#7

FIXERS


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 21, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


@WWHub, sure please see attached. The pdf I uploaded earlier is from 4th floor.



This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 11:23:57 AM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#8

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 22 Votes


Some glitches could be fixed by cutting the offending element and pasting it back aligned to same place. Hope it helps.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 2, 2016 at 11:52:28 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#9

FIXERS


active

Joined: Fri, Nov 21, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks @pijpiwo, LOL As mus as I love use that trick to fix over constrained items. It doesn't help in this case unfortunately.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 3, 2016 at 12:05:47 PM | REVIT 2017 railing not showing up on floor plans

#10

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


I am not yet using 2017 and can not check this out but this is not a normal problem.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Mullions now showing on all plans?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Nov 29, 2012 at 3:46:32 PM

3

Revit 2014 - railing showing in plan view

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 3, 2014 at 6:04:10 PM

1

Revit MEP: Pipes not showing up in floor plans ??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 2, 2009 at 6:04:19 PM

1

plan callout showing up under Floor PLans in project browser

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 16, 2015 at 6:48:04 PM

3

Staircase Railing cant extend to floor

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Mar 26, 2014 at 1:33:49 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1462973

Objects:

20996

Forum Posts:

150937

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1937

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights