RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

219 Users Online (97 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Curtain wall mullions

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, May 4, 2006 at 2:39:50 AM | Curtain wall mullions

#1

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
3.5 Stars: 8 Votes


I have put a curtain wall in a project but there are no mullions loaded into the project. I can’t figured out where to load the mullions from. Are there mullions in the metric folder? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, May 4, 2006 at 2:44:24 AM | RE: Curtain wall mullions

#2

Mr Spot


site moderator|||
Mr Spot Avatar

Joined: Tue, Jan 13, 2004
2889 Posts
4.5 Stars: 92 Votes


Okay, this is a little confusing... Mullions are System families which always reside within the project, however these system families can also use profiles that you load in. Its sounds as though you have most likely purged out all the mullions... They are still in the project its just that all their types have been removed. You have two options: 1. Use transfer project standards from a clean template and copy curtain wall mullions OR 2. In your project browser scroll down to the families section, expand curtain wall mullions, right click each required mullion family and select new type, then set it as required. HTH.

This user is offline

View Website

Thu, May 4, 2006 at 2:50:11 AM | RE: Curtain wall mullions

#3

puzzle


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 19, 2005
217 Posts
3.5 Stars: 8 Votes


Thanks for your help Mr Spot. just feel like kicking yourself when something so simply can seem so hard. Cheers PS If I still lived in Brisbane I would have definately applied for the position at your firm.

-----------------------------------

Macca

Sunshine Coast

QLD Australia

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jan 11, 2008 at 3:22:15 PM | Curtain wall mullions

#4

erica45830


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 22, 2007
3 Posts
No Rating


Shouldn't a corner mullion have been loaded from transfering project standards? All I got was the 2.5"x5". I tried creating a corner mullion and it won't let me check the box in the parameters box. Any help is welcome and thank you.

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Curtain wall with splayed mullions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, May 10, 2016 at 7:05:31 PM

3

Miter Curtain Wall Border Mullions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 21, 2010 at 8:04:57 PM

3

Angled and Straight Curtain Wall Mullions

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 27, 2012 at 6:19:11 PM

1

Curtain wall and mullion issues

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 6, 2007 at 12:38:14 AM

0

CURTAIN WALL MULLIONS

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Mar 29, 2006 at 9:39:13 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1494946

Objects:

21165

Forum Posts:

151161

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6326

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights