RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

167 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Displaying windows above cut plane

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, May 1, 2006 at 6:54:03 PM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#1

jframe


active

Joined: Thu, Apr 27, 2006
13 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I have some clerestory windows that are above the cut plane in a plan view that will not display, how do I get them to show?

-----------------------------------
Jeff Frame AIA

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 1, 2006 at 7:33:44 PM | RE: Displaying windows above cut plane

#2

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 23 Votes


This is what "plan regions" are for. You can find them on the View Tab

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, May 1, 2006 at 8:41:25 PM | RE: Displaying windows above cut plane

#3

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


take a look at this thread http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=3776 HTH

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 27, 2006 at 2:54:53 AM | RE: Displaying windows above cut plane

#4

jhudtwalcker


active
jhudtwalcker Avatar

Joined: Fri, Jun 23, 2006
7 Posts
No Rating


and what if I need the lines of the window set to dashed? In my country, all objects above cut plane are drawn with dashed lines

This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 27, 2006 at 3:38:42 PM | RE: Displaying windows above cut plane

#5

TomDorner


active

Joined: Sun, Apr 25, 2004
1207 Posts
4.5 Stars: 23 Votes


Probably the easiest thing to do is use the "linework tool" to change the display of the lines to dashed. The "linework" tool is the icon that looks like an old fashioned fountain pen. It allows you line by line graphic over-ride of any line in an object. If you use it set to dashed lines an touch all the lines you want to change the display of it should work for you. Remember, this is only changing the display of "lines" not actually adding any lines. You can also set things to be invisible or any other line style. If you want to get things back the way they norammaly display, set the linework tool to "by category". HTH Tom Post edited on 2006-07-27 10:39:17

This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jan 28, 2012 at 1:07:49 AM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#6

Melva


active

Joined: Fri, Jan 27, 2012
1 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for the info!


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 4, 2013 at 2:43:42 PM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#7

oliverpeter


active

Joined: Sun, Aug 25, 2013
1 Posts
No Rating


Kinda tricky but that is how it is, in fact it is not user friendly


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 4, 2013 at 3:11:38 PM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#8

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 309 Votes


I don't know what your needs are but in addition to the linework tool, you also have over-ride graphics by element where an entire element can be set to a different lineweight and line type.  You can also use filters to do this.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 10, 2014 at 2:17:50 AM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#9

youaremybaby2008


active

Joined: Sat, Sep 11, 2010
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi jframe ! I recently solve it by using "line work" tool and "plan region"! You can check my video at this link: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbLM6DqKnRw


This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 26, 2014 at 8:28:10 AM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#10

ryanroven


active

Joined: Sun, Oct 26, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Here http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=15200 check it, it is actually about clerestory windows in cut plane for plan regions. There are also several guide about it, check the entire forum.


-----------------------------------

-interior door maker at http://caldwells.com/interior-doors

This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 27, 2014 at 7:39:24 AM | Displaying windows above cut plane

#11

leahdudu


active

Joined: Tue, Sep 2, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Actually u need to modify the (view range ) in properitites of floor plan

modify the Cut plane value then u'll see the window.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

high windows and cut plane

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 19, 2012 at 3:15:29 PM

2

Cut Plane

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Thu, Nov 20, 2008 at 1:03:50 AM

2

Showing High Windows Cut In Plan

Community >> Newbies

Mon, May 28, 2007 at 8:09:47 PM

1

Very basic question about displaying lines

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Apr 28, 2008 at 4:35:53 PM

4

Cut plane for doors and widows different from plan!!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 18, 2006 at 1:41:37 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

965493

Objects:

18414

Forum Posts:

146600

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3597

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights