RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

184 Users Online (76 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Community >> Newbies >> How to add objects on tables , i.e Computer screen on computer desk.

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 2:36:17 PM | How to add objects on tables , i.e Computer screen on computer desk.

#1

duffy1807


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 12, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi Guys, 

I have recently just started getting into Revit as i want a career change, One of th eproblems That i am experiencing is placing objects. 

Can anybody help me or direct me to certain tutorial on how I could place obects onto Tables / Computer Desks , I am basically looking to put a Nice monitor that can be rendered on a Computer Desk.

 

Thanks

 

Craig


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 6:03:02 PM | How to add objects on tables , i.e Computer screen on computer desk.

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


The families I have are all surface based so I just place on the counter or desk.   If yours are free floating, you will have to go to an elevation and move them vertically as needed.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 6:17:28 PM | How to add objects on tables , i.e Computer screen on computer desk.

#3

duffy1807


active

Joined: Wed, Oct 12, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much for your reply, 

 

Sorry for asking a stupid question but how do you know if the family i insert are surfare surface based ? 

 

Thank you 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 6:22:58 PM | How to add objects on tables , i.e Computer screen on computer desk.

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Place one 'on' a counter and look in 3D or elevation.

Best way to learn is not to be afraid to try.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Computer Specification for Efficient rendering

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Dec 16, 2009 at 9:33:20 AM

1

Question on Revit Rendering in Quad Core Computer

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 10, 2009 at 4:38:38 PM

1

Looking to buy a new computer system

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Tue, Sep 28, 2010 at 6:36:54 PM

6

Revit 2010 crashes a lot on a 2 GB RAM computer?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 17, 2010 at 6:53:45 PM

4

Huge project in Revit 2013 - Computer requirements?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Mar 28, 2013 at 8:24:58 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1823150

Objects:

22580

Forum Posts:

152007

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8934

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights