RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

258 Users Online (117 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Leaders

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 1:51:35 PM | Leaders

#1

sancho


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 3, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


Is it possible to make a leader without text?

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 2:36:31 PM | RE: Leaders

#2

rkitect


active
rkitect Avatar

Joined: Thu, Dec 16, 2004
792 Posts
4 Stars: 29 Votes


Make a text style with very very small text and place text with a leader using that text style. The other option is to make whatever you're wanting to 'lead' to an annotation family and when you place it be sure you place it with the leader option on. hth

-----------------------------------

-//------------------------

Carl - rkitecsure[at]gmail.com

Need help? I'm probably in my chat room!

You fell victim to one of the classic blunders. The most famous is never get involved in a land war in asia, but only slightly less well known is this! Never go in against a Sicilian when death is on the line!

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 5:47:19 PM | RE: Leaders

#3

Steve_Stafford


active

Joined: Fri, Dec 12, 2003
114 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


Try this blog article and the link to a family at AUGI. http://revitoped.blogspot.com/2005/09/just-leaders.html

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 6:05:14 PM | RE: Leaders

#4

coreed


site moderator|||
coreed Avatar

Joined: Fri, Feb 10, 2006
1874 Posts
4 Stars: 16 Votes


just right click and "Save Target As.. to get the leader only family mention in Steve_Stafford"s post make sure you login into augi first in an other browser window and go to revit forms them right-click this link. At least you won't have to search for it http://forums.augi.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=4010 Post edited on 2006-04-14 13:39:25 Post edited on 2006-04-14 13:40:01

-----------------------------------

best regards,

coreed,aia

bmpArchitects,Inc.

"Revit has to be implemented, Not installed." 

Long Live Revit

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 14, 2006 at 6:36:50 PM | RE: Leaders

#5

sancho


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 3, 2006
8 Posts
No Rating


thanks--that worked.

This user is offline

 

Sat, Apr 15, 2006 at 11:14:01 PM | RE: Leaders

#6

latemore


active
latemore Avatar

Joined: Mon, Mar 28, 2005
208 Posts
3 Stars: 2 Votes


thanks from the rest of us too - i have been wondering how to do the same thing for a year!

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Leaders moving_Annoying

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 20, 2012 at 1:37:30 PM

1

Multiple Keynote Leaders

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 at 6:27:58 PM

3

Multiply Leaders with Keynotes!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 1, 2007 at 1:25:02 PM

2

Goofy arcs with dimansion leaders

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 at 7:44:32 PM

7

Better Leaders For Dimensioning

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Wed, Nov 24, 2010 at 1:52:57 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1567871

Objects:

21463

Forum Posts:

151459

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2971

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights