RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

172 Users Online (78 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware >> Cursor lagging

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Oct 15, 2016 at 9:30:33 AM | Cursor lagging

#1

Dheena14asian


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 8, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

I want to fix something in autocad.

Since that too an Autoedesk product, I hope you guys can help me out.

I have installed Autocad 2017 in my laptop.

The laptop config is as follows : i7, 16gb ram, 4gb nvdia gtx and its a dell gaming laptop.

When i run Autocad  i feel like cursor is kind of little laggy while moving and drawing.

I have used autocad in low configured laptops and desktops, I never had such problem.

I have tried going through youtube and googling over internet to fix this but nothing worked.

Please help me guys if you have any solution for this.

Thanks.

 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 17, 2016 at 12:41:08 PM | Cursor lagging

#2

Beaucoupnice


active
Beaucoupnice Avatar

Joined: Mon, Nov 19, 2007
93 Posts
3 Stars: 4 Votes


Sounds like a laptop hardware related issue, rather than a software issue.

Some thoughts to fix it.- Clean up your laptop to remove redundant data/temp files etc.- Turn off all other software while running AutoCAD.- Check you are running the latest graphics and mouse drivers.- Clean up the AutoCAD by deleting non-required information. Purging, auditing, overkilling, ironing to flatten 2D lines Cryingassuming you are working in 2D that is)  


-----------------------------------

WWW.PLANSORT.COM

An online shop selling Revit Families including furniture, plants, lights, trees, vehicles and many more.

WWW.BIMGALLERY.COM

An online shop selling Revit models

Did I help?

Bitcoin tips gratefully accepted. 13qHYHFuAgLyEzSbvyd219HhkxbGv8QdsQ

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jan 24, 2017 at 10:44:08 PM | Cursor lagging

#3

JustinDaffara


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 24, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


Disable Antivirus Software while using AutoCAD.

This may make change since sometimes this issue occurrs due to AV also.

 

 

Thank you,

Justin

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jan 25, 2017 at 1:52:40 PM | Cursor lagging

#4

yigitti


active

Joined: Mon, Apr 20, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi, 

I had this problem too when I converted from Autocad 2013 to 16. There are several things you should do. 

First, turn off 'hardware acceleration' 

Second, go to Object snap settings window and disable any tracking stuff. I attached a screenshot. 

Third, check this link   ( https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Cursor-is-slow-or-jerky-in-AutoCAD.html)    and apply these commands: 

SELECTIONCYCLING = 0UCSDETECT = 0ORTHOMODE = 0DYNMODE = 0ROLLOVERTIPS = 0SAVEFIDELITY = 0QPMODE = 0SNAPMODE = 0SELECTIONPREVIEW = 0PROPERTYPREVIEW = 0

I hope these will solve your problem.. 



Edited on: Wed, Jan 25, 2017 at 8:03:26 AM

Attached Images

152552_objectsnapsettings.JPG

This user is offline

 

Fri, Feb 3, 2017 at 3:02:54 PM | Cursor lagging

#5

Dheena14asian


active

Joined: Sat, Oct 8, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you yigitti, JustinDaffara & Beaucoupnice

 

I have tuned on all the settings in Graphic performance.

 

Now it is better.

 

Thank you all.



Attached Images

152742_Autocad.jpg

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cursor not visible in schedules, Revit Structure 2014

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 7:16:15 PM

5

2011 quirk, with cursor/property fields

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jul 15, 2010 at 6:44:24 AM

1

revit into photoshop to scale

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 at 11:54:55 PM

0

Load Family button does not pull open the file browser

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 at 2:24:42 PM

0

Revit Architecture 2010 Leaders

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Oct 3, 2009 at 1:56:17 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

956383

Objects:

18376

Forum Posts:

146326

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1744

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights