RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

125 Users Online (33 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Window from floor above showing on ground floor plan

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 5, 2016 at 12:45:56 PM | Window from floor above showing on ground floor plan

#1

RNLRNL


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 12, 2008
33 Posts
No Rating


I have a house plan and 3 of the first floor windows are randomly shoing up non the ground floor plan.

I checked the view ranges and everything is fine.

What is strange is that there are probbaly 15 windows on the first floor but only 3 are shoing on the ground floor plan. What is more strange is that if I delete one of these windows and copy another window over to the same place it appears of the ground floor plan again.

Seems like a bug - has anyone come across this?

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 5, 2016 at 5:19:22 PM | Window from floor above showing on ground floor plan

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Sorry - this is not a bug but it is a process error.  The problem is how do we find out what you are doing wrong.

  1. Are you copying your windows around or placing them from the window menu?
  2. Not in a group?
  3. Are you placing your windows from the correct plan view for the level they should associate with?  (Not just a plan you have renamed)
  4. Are you messing around with the work plane of your plan view for some other purpose?
  5. Not all windows are the same.   Are your windows controlled with a sill or head height?   Show us the window properties of the miss-located window.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 10, 2016 at 12:13:10 PM | Window from floor above showing on ground floor plan

#3

RNLRNL


active

Joined: Tue, Feb 12, 2008
33 Posts
No Rating


Thanks for your response - probelm solved.

 

I rechecked the drawing and there was a plan view right by the windows that was causing them to show up.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Ground Floor info. appearing on Second Floor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 9, 2016 at 7:24:40 PM

6

Faint lines showing from ground floor on first floor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Mar 10, 2012 at 10:40:33 PM

2

First floor slab or ground floor ceiling?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 30, 2013 at 12:41:03 PM

1

Strangest Revit Floor Plan / Level Problem - Not a newbie question

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 4, 2017 at 6:59:11 PM

4

Showing windows on the floor plan

Community >> Newbies

Sat, Feb 28, 2009 at 1:07:23 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1795507

Objects:

22514

Forum Posts:

151981

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.0266

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights