RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

203 Users Online (64 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 6:24:52 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#1

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 28, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


I have a co-worker who is trying to place rooms in his model and he keeps getting a message saying "A Room's Upper Limit must be above its Base Level." I have never encountered this message before. I am attaching a screen shot of the message



Attached Images

147597_Untitled-1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 7:32:53 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#2

marmiketin1


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 19, 2015
0 Posts
4.5 Stars: 7 Votes


my guess is that you have set a workplane in the view other than what it should be. Thats also why you are getting the error for what you have drawn is not visible in the view.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 7:41:29 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Look at the room properties when you go to place it. 


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 8:07:39 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#4

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 28, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


what am I looking for in the room properties?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2016 at 9:46:09 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#5

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 28, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


and it does not seem to happen when a room is placed on the 1st floor. only the 2nd floor this occurs


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 4, 2016 at 12:48:20 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


From your HELP:

On the Options Bar, do the following:

  • For Upper Limit, specify the level from which to measure the upper boundary of the room.

    For example, if you are adding a room to a Level 1 floor plan, and you want the room to extend from Level 1 to Level 2 or some point above Level 2, specify an Upper Limit of Level 2.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 4, 2016 at 2:09:33 PM | PLACING ROOMS WITH ERROR MESSAGE ABOUT ADJUSTING LIMITS 2016

#7

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Thu, Jan 28, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


for some reason it was placing my upper limit below my base. it was choosing level 1 as my upper limit when my base was level 2


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit2014 - Error Message When Adjusting Viewport

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 5:43:19 AM

3

ERROR MESSAGE: STAIRS - rises not intersecting boundries?

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 at 2:12:33 PM

6

Revit 2014 - Disappearing error message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 6, 2013 at 10:12:48 PM

10

Keynotes Error Message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 24, 2011 at 3:12:17 PM

6

Error Message

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Feb 18, 2011 at 8:24:25 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1668416

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.9769

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights