RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

236 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2016

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Sep 14, 2016 at 8:29:51 PM | Revit 2016

#1

jmqrsq


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 21, 2005
168 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Can someone help me with what I am trying to achieve here? I want my profile to be vertical throught the sweep. Is there a a way to do this?

 

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 14, 2016 at 8:36:11 PM | Revit 2016

#2

jmqrsq


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 21, 2005
168 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes




Attached Images

147315_ramp_wall_issue.PNG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 1:49:13 AM | Revit 2016

#3

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 23 Votes


How about a railing tool?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 3:34:57 PM | Revit 2016

#4

jmqrsq


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 21, 2005
168 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Ya I tried that. Problem is its an ellipse and a helical. When I select the ramp (which is a floor) as the host it stays horizontal and does not follow the ramp. I also exported to sketchup and tried it with the follow me command and it ends up looking the exact same.

 

Any other ideas?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Sep 15, 2016 at 4:12:38 PM | Revit 2016

#5

Bartholomew


active

Joined: Tue, Aug 7, 2012
0 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


It looks like you created your “ramp” with the Floor tool and created a cross-slope using the Modify Sub-Elements tool. In that case, I think your sweep path for the “wall” is following those cross-sloped floor edges – placing your wall perpendicular to those planes. Couldn’t you correct by using Modify Sub Elements again to “level out” a surface onto which to place your “vertical” wall? One other thought: perhaps you could cross-purpose the Slab Edge tool to accomplish what you are trying to do? 

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Massing appears when exporting from revit 2016 to navisworks 2016

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Feb 2, 2016 at 5:28:30 PM

2

Revit 2016

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 4:00:08 PM

12

REVIT 2016 R2

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 10, 2015 at 11:18:21 AM

1

Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 3:00:40 PM

6

Is it possible to Extrude a 2-D profile as a sweep in a Revit 2016 LT project?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Dec 12, 2015 at 9:58:54 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1605986

Objects:

21959

Forum Posts:

151570

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5484

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights