RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

185 Users Online (62 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 8:14:49 AM | How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

#1

Srilakshmi2004


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 14, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I am having lot of models created and used in sketchup 2014. Now we are migrating to revit 2014. Is it possible to import those models to revit 2014. If yes, kindly explain in detail.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 8:21:08 AM | How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

#2

Srilakshmi2004


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 14, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


In Revit - I tried in Import CAD with .skp files. but not getting imported. Is there any other ways to do this?


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 9:25:00 AM | How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

#3

Typhoon


site moderator|||
Typhoon Avatar

Joined: Tue, May 22, 2007
5921 Posts
4 Stars: 197 Votes


Similar questions at the bottom of this page.

 



Edited on: Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 4:25:17 AM

-----------------------------------

I Hope and I Wish to LEARN  more, and more, and more.... REVIT

This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 11:04:29 AM | How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

#4

Srilakshmi2004


active

Joined: Tue, Jun 14, 2016
0 Posts
No Rating


I referred all tags related to the subject and tried. If a sketchup model is saved in version 5, then it can be imported to revit. But it is imported with full black colour. How to solve this issue


This user is offline

 

Fri, Aug 5, 2016 at 2:29:15 PM | How to import sketchup models into revit 2014

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 356 Votes


Read this in your HELP.  It tells how to preserve sketchup colors.

 

If sketchup elements are material by layer, they can be controlled in Revit VG settings as well.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Best way to import

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 at 6:43:00 PM

5

PLEASE HELP! Revit + Sketchup intol Artlantis

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Jun 7, 2014 at 11:26:28 AM

13

problems importing sketchup

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 24, 2011 at 10:10:19 AM

1

Topography from sketchup zmap survey to revit???

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Jan 11, 2013 at 3:46:55 PM

1

Sketchup To Revit Problems *Please Help*

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Thu, Mar 12, 2009 at 2:21:29 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1490964

Objects:

21151

Forum Posts:

151136

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5867

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights