RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

158 Users Online (157 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps >> Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 18, 2016 at 2:58:13 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#1

AlexBean


active

Joined: Sat, Nov 29, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I have just started to learn 3DS Max for rendering the models I have created in Revit. I am trying to use the Workflow Suite however whenever I click 'Run' nothing happens, the dialog box shuts and 3DS Max doesn't open. I have also tried to get my model into 3DS by exporting as a FBX file however whenever I try this, I click export and again nothing happens, there is no file created when I look in My Documents. 

I have Revit 2015 and 3DS Max Design 2015, both the student versions. 

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 6:13:17 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#2

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


I'm not sure about the student versions and this process but I could refer you to this thread I recently posted to:

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=36509


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 14, 2020 at 4:38:48 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#3

natefki


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 14, 2020
0 Posts
No Rating


if i import a fbx file as shown in the video, all my materials are black!!

192.168.100.1 192.168.1.1 jpg to pdf



Edited on: Tue, Sep 15, 2020 at 5:03:22 AM

This user is offline

 

Fri, Apr 26, 2024 at 4:30:41 AM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#4

flix123


active
flix123 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 26, 2024
0 Posts
No Rating


To transfer models from Revit to 3DS Max and create FBX files, export the Revit model as an FBX file. Then, import the FBX file into 3DS Max and adjust materials and textures as needed before exporting as a final FBX.

 

Edited on: Thu, Apr 25, 2024 at 11:35:45 PM



Edited on: Fri, Apr 26, 2024 at 5:02:22 AM

This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit FBX causes 3DS Max to crash

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 6:02:27 PM

1

Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Sep 30, 2020 at 1:36:49 PM

5

.ies files from Revit export to 3Ds Max rotate incorrectly

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 19, 2009 at 2:06:14 PM

0

FBX or DWG

Community >> The Studio

Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 4:13:18 PM

0

problems with Revit 2013 in 3ds Max!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 4:25:44 PM

13

Site Stats

Members:

2001417

Objects:

22886

Forum Posts:

152181

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 3.3758

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights