RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

339 Users Online (153 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps >> Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 18, 2016 at 7:58:13 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#1

AlexBean


active

Joined: Sat, Nov 29, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I have just started to learn 3DS Max for rendering the models I have created in Revit. I am trying to use the Workflow Suite however whenever I click 'Run' nothing happens, the dialog box shuts and 3DS Max doesn't open. I have also tried to get my model into 3DS by exporting as a FBX file however whenever I try this, I click export and again nothing happens, there is no file created when I look in My Documents. 

I have Revit 2015 and 3DS Max Design 2015, both the student versions. 

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 11:13:17 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#2

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


I'm not sure about the student versions and this process but I could refer you to this thread I recently posted to:

http://www.revitcity.com/forums.php?action=viewthread&thread_id=36509


This user is offline

 

Mon, Sep 14, 2020 at 9:38:48 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#3

natefki


active

Joined: Mon, Sep 14, 2020
0 Posts
No Rating


if i import a fbx file as shown in the video, all my materials are black!!

192.168.100.1 192.168.1.1 jpg to pdf



Edited on: Tue, Sep 15, 2020 at 5:03:22 AM

This user is offline

 

Sun, Oct 25, 2020 at 3:19:49 PM | Revit to 3DS Max and creating FBX files

#4

redliontwo


active

Joined: Sun, Oct 25, 2020
0 Posts
No Rating


File menu > Import > Link Revit or Link FBX > Manage Links dialog > Files tab > Highlight an RVT file or an FBX file. > Turn on Show Reload Options. > Click Reload. File menu > Import > Link Revit or Link FBX > Manage Links dialog > Presets tab > Highlight a Revit preset or an FBX preset. >


-----------------------------------

shareit vidmate

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit FBX causes 3DS Max to crash

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Aug 10, 2016 at 11:02:27 PM

1

Exporting FBX file from Revit to 3Ds Max

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Sep 30, 2020 at 6:36:49 PM

5

.ies files from Revit export to 3Ds Max rotate incorrectly

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Aug 19, 2009 at 7:06:14 PM

0

FBX or DWG

Community >> The Studio

Mon, Dec 22, 2008 at 10:13:18 PM

0

problems with Revit 2013 in 3ds Max!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 10:25:44 PM

13

Site Stats

Members:

1531867

Objects:

21320

Forum Posts:

151323

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.8537

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights