RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

411 Users Online (237 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 5:52:10 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#1

mybeautifulvirus


active
mybeautifulvirus Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 6, 2011
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I am currently using Revit 2016 and have been asked to do a renovation on a project started with Revit 2012. At the time, i had used Ghost Surfaces to make the roof, structural and ceilings transparent in my model. Since this options is no longer available in 2016 and I no longer have Revit 2012 to undo all the visual overrides, is there a way with 2016 to undo this visualization?

And yes, i have looked at the transparency settings and reset everything that i could think of to try and remove this effect.

Appreciate any input anyone may have.

Thanks

MBV


This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 7:15:18 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Ghost surfaces were replaced with a transparency slider.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 7:24:29 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#3

mybeautifulvirus


active
mybeautifulvirus Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 6, 2011
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I understand that, but if the project was created in Revit 2012 and then saved in Revit 2016, where the option to toggle that feature off does not exist, how do i turn it off?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 1:07:43 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


It would be logical that if they replaced the setting then that would be translated into the slider setting.   Yet you don't say if you looked there and reset that.  I suggest you slide it and see what happens.   You may have to slide to a higher transparency, save the setting then do it again the other way to actually reset the value.

 

If the above doesn't work, then goto the autodesk forum site.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 1:17:45 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#5

mybeautifulvirus


active
mybeautifulvirus Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 6, 2011
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Tried it. Didn't work. I'll ask Autodesk. I'll post back if they have a solution.

Thanks Anyhow.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 1:59:15 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


BTW - Why don't you just create the same view and use copy/paste same place to move all annotative elements to the new vie?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 3:00:40 PM | Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

#7

mybeautifulvirus


active
mybeautifulvirus Avatar

Joined: Mon, Jun 6, 2011
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Its more of a case that i recognized a glitch and was wondering if anyone had a simple fix that i may have overlooked, but i am not a newbie and i have yet to find a simple solution. FYI. Duplicating the view does not purge the ghost surface effect.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Windows below only show when Ghost Surfaces is turned on?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 2, 2012 at 10:44:00 PM

5

Revit lt 2016 to Revit 2012 ??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Dec 5, 2016 at 10:18:02 AM

1

Twinmotion 2016 and Revit plugin 2014-2016

Workflow & Implementation >> API & Third Party Apps

Tue, Nov 24, 2015 at 3:42:01 PM

1

Revit MEP 2012 - Linked Cad Lines being trimmed by Revit Plumbing Fixtures

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 at 6:54:25 PM

1

Massing appears when exporting from revit 2016 to navisworks 2016

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Feb 2, 2016 at 5:28:30 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1527422

Objects:

21312

Forum Posts:

151301

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 8.3401

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights