RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

57 Users Online (56 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Audit central file - it's giving error

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 1:30:54 PM | Audit central file - it's giving error

#1

marwan123


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 5, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I wanted to audit the central file. when i click the audit and central file after click open; audit is starting after short time it's giving the message "An unrecoverable error has occurred.  The program will now be terminated.  All of your data has been recently saved, so there is no need to create recovery files" after revit is closing. I detach the central file and save as again and enable worksets again. I tried to audit situation is same.It’s giving same error. Please can you help me? how can i resolve it?


This user is offline

 

Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 3:10:32 PM | Audit central file - it's giving error

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


It sounds like your file has a serious problem.  If you are on subscription, then send it to autodesk.  Oterwise, you may have to fall back on an earlier backup.


This user is offline

 

Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 11:21:30 PM | Audit central file - it's giving error

#3

marwan123


active

Joined: Thu, Nov 5, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


is there any method to resove this audit problem? when i audit the central file; I see percentage from below ; processing is ok after when the uploading reference it's giving error. It can be related with autocad links or revit links?

if i can't resolve i will use earliest back up. But i will lose approximatelly 1 day work which we did on saturday

I didn't use back up file of central file before, can you assist me please. How i will use it? just change the name of back up file as rvt? or there is important rules to use back up file of central file?



Edited on: Sat, Nov 28, 2015 at 11:24:00 PM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 30, 2015 at 9:43:50 AM | Audit central file - it's giving error

#4

Pikachu123


active

Joined: Thu, Dec 12, 2013
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Just go to the Collaborate tab > CLcik "Restore Backup" > then navigae to the central file, and open the "(central file name)_backup" folder *Note* there will not be an actual file visible in the window > After you click "Open" a window will pop-up within revit with a list of backups accompanied with dates to choose fom.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Killing error while saving file to central

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Aug 18, 2008 at 1:58:13 PM

5

Error - Local File Resides in Central File Location

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Apr 9, 2010 at 8:34:55 AM

2

Renaming of the Architect's Central File

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Dec 29, 2009 at 7:13:54 PM

2

Worksets/Central files

Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets

Tue, Jul 24, 2007 at 2:26:31 PM

3

Can not create local file from Central

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Mar 6, 2012 at 11:57:26 AM

7

Site Stats

Members:

2003370

Objects:

22887

Forum Posts:

152186

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.1455

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights