RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

265 Users Online (142 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> floor plan views

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 8:31:39 AM | floor plan views

#1

hemmanu


active

Joined: Wed, May 27, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I have a problem that all new levels that I creat are opened as structural plan views and not floor plan view.

for example i added basment level (-3.00) and i get a new plan view under structure.

thanks Hagay.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 11:51:53 AM | floor plan views

#2

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 22 Votes


In the level command active, before you place a level, highlight the plan view type you want on the option bar. Revit will remember your selection next time you place a level.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 12:33:09 PM | floor plan views

#3

hemmanu


active

Joined: Wed, May 27, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


thanks,

when i check the "make plan view"

all the option i have are structural types

is there a way to add the floor or ceiling type?


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 1:25:01 PM | floor plan views

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 361 Votes


Structure does not have RCP's if I remember correctly.

Under the Revit R dropdown/user interface, make sure you have the Architecture tab and tools checked.

 

 


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 12, 2015 at 7:55:18 PM | floor plan views

#5

hemmanu


active

Joined: Wed, May 27, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


thanks, 

i found a place to change the value to architecture instead of strctural in the Revit R dropdown via the "option" box

in the general there was a "view option" and it relate to the defualt discipline - it was structural and i changed to Architecture.

so when i create new level it gives me a view with Architecture discipline but it still creat it under the structure plans and not 

under the floor plan.... ?


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

section line continuity between floor plan views

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Thu, Aug 31, 2006 at 9:54:20 PM

2

Elevation Level Marker Associated To Wrong Floor Plan

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 4:44:23 PM

4

My Floor Plan Is Not Showing In Some Views

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Apr 25, 2009 at 6:54:41 PM

2

Duplicating a floor plan and Creating a new floor plan

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 3, 2016 at 1:28:16 PM

1

Ordering renderings and 3D views when on sheets

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jun 30, 2006 at 5:06:04 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1528747

Objects:

21315

Forum Posts:

151304

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.7196

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights