RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

166 Users Online (74 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Dimension Crop Box

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 6:36:02 PM | Dimension Crop Box

#1

lpluger21


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 4, 2009
0 Posts
No Rating


I have my floor plans on my sheet but my property lines exceed the width of my sheet so you do not see the full extent of the property, which is fine. I have to be able to dimension from my property line to my setback line and have it display on my sheet. When the crop is activated it makes the dimesnion completely disappear. is there anyway to override this and make the dimension partially show on the floor plan?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 7:00:24 PM | Dimension Crop Box

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Use the view break on the view crop to break the view into two parts and to keep your property line and thus your dimension.

 

Read this help:



Edited on: Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 2:02:54 PM

Attached Images

142026_Untitled.jpg

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 7:20:44 PM | Dimension Crop Box

#3

lpluger21


active

Joined: Wed, Nov 4, 2009
0 Posts
No Rating


Would you happen to have another suggestion. If I do it that way the second part of the drawing will be off the page, and when I go to print it throws my drawing off center.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 8:17:11 PM | Dimension Crop Box

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 25 Votes


Grab these blue arrows and pull the parts closer together



Attached Images

142028_crop_region.JPG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 21, 2015 at 8:17:51 PM | Dimension Crop Box

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


Read the HELP please!  You can adjust the break point and move the split windows together so that both ends of your property are close enough together to fit on your sheet.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Annotation lines outside the crop region

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 16, 2016 at 1:55:13 PM

9

Crop Region out in space

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Sep 18, 2009 at 6:47:39 PM

5

Crop box

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jan 23, 2006 at 3:09:24 PM

2

Backwards Crop Box on Interior Elevation

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 24, 2012 at 7:02:32 PM

4

dimension text un-movable when crop regions applied to a wall section?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 at 2:40:59 PM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1793669

Objects:

22507

Forum Posts:

151979

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3413

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights