RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

83 Users Online (82 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Fill Region set to Transparent but printing Opaque

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2

Sat, Jun 24, 2017 at 12:43:23 PM | Leeunit16

#16

ebrb


active

Joined: Thu, Mar 5, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Quoting Leeunit16 from 2016-01-19 15:55:29

"

We just had this same exact problem in our office.

 

Turns out it was because the view was set to Wireframe instead of hiddenline.  As soon as we changed it to hidden line it woked perfectly.

 

I know its a few months late, but hope this helps!

"

Leeunit16, 

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!  I was having the same problem and this fixed it!!!  Really appreciate it b/c I was already past deadline and ran into this one oddity when trying to print!  My office revit guru had given up on fixing this problem, but thanks to your post I was able to fix it!  

Thanks again, really appreciate the help!


This user is offline

 

Thu, Aug 3, 2017 at 10:05:59 PM | Fill Region set to Transparent but printing Opaque

#17

Many1358


active

Joined: Fri, Feb 20, 2015
0 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


change to shade mood then print

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 11:19:51 AM | Fill Region set to Transparent but printing Opaque

#18

Chris010101


active

Joined: Fri, Oct 2, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Had similar problem with transparent room fill colors printing opaque. Switched view setting from hidden line to shaded and they now print transparent.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 7:40:21 AM | Fill Region set to Transparent but printing Opaque

#19

shija


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 3, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I have just sent filled region to the back, well in my case that helped. Even though it did not change anything in working view, it showed correctly in printed PDF.


This user is offline

View Website

Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 12:16:15 AM | Fill Region set to Transparent but printing Opaque

#20

debh23


active

Joined: Tue, Jan 3, 2012
0 Posts
No Rating


Thanks! Changing from wire frame to hidden line also helped me Smile


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 2 of 2 | << Previous 1 | 2



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2009 Filled region set to transparent, but is not acting transparent

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 at 12:40:28 PM

1

Problem with opaque text showing transparent

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Feb 24, 2014 at 9:20:10 AM

1

Opaque background on symbols

Community >> The Studio

Wed, Feb 3, 2016 at 10:25:14 AM

3

transparent filled region not showing up over stairs

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 12, 2014 at 3:39:41 PM

3

Fill patterns do not print opaque over image files

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jul 10, 2005 at 9:56:33 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1984531

Objects:

22874

Forum Posts:

152175

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.2506

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights