RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

217 Users Online (86 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 13, 2015 at 8:06:46 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#1

ericlovell


active

Joined: Mon, May 10, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


Hello! Super important stuff that we can't figure out in my office. We have a revisions schedule for two phases and so each phase has gotten it's own numbering for each. Phase one is numbers and Phase 2 is alphanumeric. That's coming in fine, but now we have 12 revisions total for the project and Revit won't populate any revision table with anything past 10. We delete revisions on the table and it will show still only to ten. I have attached screenshots to help you understand. We need a C and a D to show up or a 11 and 12 to show up and it doesn't. We know how to make everything show up and everything, but it just won't work. We even have the revisions on sheet all checked like it should in the sheet properties. HELP PLEASE!



Attached Images

141901_stuff.jpg141901_stuff2.jpg

This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 13, 2015 at 10:36:31 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#2

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


Which Revit version are you using? I can't seem to repeat the issue in 2015 - I can create almost as many revisions as I want. I guess I might ask if it's necessary to show all of those revisions? Also, have you tried checking the "Issued" box? Does that have any effect?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 13, 2015 at 11:03:10 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#3

ericlovell


active

Joined: Mon, May 10, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


We are using Revit 2016 for this project. I tried the issued box and that didn't solve anything. But I did it to the last ones. I guess we could try to the first ones. Can you show a screenshot? This project is weird and they want all the revisions apparently because of the two phases and everything. Where you see the A and B and such is the second phase.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 13, 2015 at 11:08:40 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#4

ericlovell


active

Joined: Mon, May 10, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


The actual revision to the city have not been issued which are some of the initial ones and the others in there that have been issued to the owner were unchecked so that they were editable.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 14, 2015 at 11:16:39 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#5

crwinchester


active
crwinchester Avatar

Joined: Sat, Sep 4, 2010
173 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


I can't say why you're experiencing this limitation. I don't think it should have anything to do with the phases either. Unless there is a project parameter issue related to your revisions versus what is set up in your titleblock I'm not sure what else would drive this. See screen shot:



Attached Images

141934_Revisions.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 14, 2015 at 11:37:09 PM | My revisions schedule won't go over 10 revisions

#6

ericlovell


active

Joined: Mon, May 10, 2010
14 Posts
No Rating


And it worked without having them all cloud and tag? We don't have them all cloud and tag as you can see. I am not sure where we would even look for a parameter that would change what the title block brings in


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Showing 2 Revisions in Revision Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Apr 17, 2012 at 9:06:16 PM

1

revisions display issue [ 1 2 ]

Community >> Newbies

Mon, Sep 15, 2014 at 8:23:27 PM

15

Showing All Revisions in One Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Feb 14, 2013 at 9:37:15 PM

0

revisions showing up when they are not supposed to (2019)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 17, 2019 at 12:39:37 PM

2

2017- adding mutliple revisions to sheet index

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 15, 2019 at 8:29:19 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1510181

Objects:

21237

Forum Posts:

151232

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6649

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights