RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

319 Users Online (195 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Oct 11, 2015 at 10:57:23 AM | Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

#1

danezeq


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 5, 2013
78 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Render goes ok but when i change angle -  the render is black. why is that happen?

Here it is:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KktVWTlGk4


This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 15, 2015 at 12:40:39 PM | Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

#2

KimTaurus


active
KimTaurus Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 20, 2007
5 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


When you rotate the view, you change the position of the camera.

In the general 3D view, in Project Browser > Right-Click on the 3d camera view > Show Camera. This shows the camera and the view lines in the 3D model.

When rotating the view it is possible the camera is situated inside a geometry or below the toposurface. you don't always see the in the actual camera view.


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Oct 19, 2015 at 10:35:08 PM | Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

#3

danezeq


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 5, 2013
78 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


But it's happening of regular 3d view- i'm not talking about camera (perspective) view!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 20, 2015 at 6:12:58 AM | Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

#4

KimTaurus


active
KimTaurus Avatar

Joined: Fri, Apr 20, 2007
5 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


Add a sectionbox to the view and cut away everything but the building. This way you can make sure nothing is blocking the camera (3D view is also a type of camera).


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Oct 20, 2015 at 9:38:11 AM | Render goes ok but when i change angle - the render is black

#5

danezeq


active

Joined: Fri, Apr 5, 2013
78 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


thank you i'll try this.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

image when "render in cloud" black

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 2:51:32 PM

4

Baluster's are rendering black??

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 23, 2010 at 3:08:22 PM

3

I"M HAVING DIFFICULTY CHANGING THE RENDER COLOUR OF MY BALUSTER/STAIRCASE

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 19, 2011 at 10:52:18 PM

14

Material's render a different color

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 21, 2011 at 1:08:58 AM

5

Render Appearance Library - Reloading

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 18, 2009 at 6:04:31 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1454081

Objects:

20602

Forum Posts:

150690

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6254

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights