RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

223 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Aug 31, 2015 at 10:53:35 PM | Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

#1

CRREVIT


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 10, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


Hey Guys,

 

I’m trying to make a global lineweight setting when linking CAD drawings into Revit. As of right now, If two Cad drawings are linked into the same Revit file, using the same layers, I have to change the lineweight for the same layer twice. Is there a way to globalize this to where I can change the lineweight once and it changes for all other instances that the specific layer is linked. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Sep 1, 2015 at 12:44:03 PM | Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


From your HELP.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 2, 2015 at 8:35:49 PM | Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

#3

CRREVIT


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 10, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


I was able to find information on importing CAD files, but I still cannot find anything about lineweights on linking CAD files. Do you know if the method is similar? 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 2, 2015 at 8:51:17 PM | Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


They are treated the same.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Sep 2, 2015 at 9:54:03 PM | Linked Cad - Global Lineweight

#5

CRREVIT


active

Joined: Thu, Feb 10, 2011
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you! That worked! 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

I need Global Project changes to CAD Import lineweight, linetype, etc.

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, May 4, 2010 at 4:27:12 AM

2

Linked Cad File - Lineweights

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 19, 2014 at 4:20:58 AM

2

Coordinating Lineweight of Revit to Cad

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 at 5:17:24 PM

2

(2015) import (link) CAD to Revit screened lines (lineweights)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 30, 2015 at 7:20:54 PM

0

Constraining to linked CAD file

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Apr 4, 2013 at 8:09:14 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1635137

Objects:

22069

Forum Posts:

151665

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3353

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights