RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

256 Users Online (103 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> building environment

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Aug 2, 2015 at 7:56:26 AM | building environment

#1

alarife


active
alarife Avatar

Joined: Mon, Oct 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Dear all,

Once again, I am here asking you to find a solution to my problems!

I need to model the built environment of my project, there are other buildings that should be taken into consideration when presenting the project, but I don't want them to appear in schedules.

What is, in your opinion, the best solution? Modelling them as masses? 

Thank you!!

 


This user is offline

 

Sun, Aug 2, 2015 at 5:04:00 PM | building environment

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 370 Votes


Too many solutions..

  1. Use imagery
  2. Google world?
  3. Masses... maybe
  4. Model in another linked file (s) << Better than in your main file.  They can be masses that you apply images to.

This user is offline

 

Mon, Aug 3, 2015 at 6:30:12 AM | building environment

#3

alarife


active
alarife Avatar

Joined: Mon, Oct 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you very much WWHub!

I've tried at last to model the neighboring buildings as masses, and it is working fine. I would try the other options you told me in case that this one will stop working.

Regards


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Sharing Coordinates Conceptual Mass Environment and Project Environment

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 16, 2013 at 4:14:00 PM

3

Revit and IES Virtual Environment

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 14, 2009 at 12:25:01 AM

14

2013_reference line in project environment

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 14, 2012 at 6:40:58 PM

5

Deleting an element within 3D environment doesn't delete the element from the 2D

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Jun 26, 2012 at 5:46:07 PM

4

a better 3D modelling environment

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Mon, Aug 6, 2012 at 6:10:07 AM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1655497

Objects:

22113

Forum Posts:

151698

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.2557

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights