RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

229 Users Online (105 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Demolishing wall layers

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 5:10:07 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#1

aaronkennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 9, 2008
109 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


So I am working on a renovation project where we have multiple phases.  In my phase 2 demolition I created parts on an exterior brick on wood stud wall and deleted the brick.  However it is still showing up in phase 2 drawings. I have checked the phases to make sure all is in order and as far as I can tell it is.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

AAron


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 5:30:14 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


I believe you need to set the parts in the existing phase, uncheck the phase demolished by original then in new phase you can demo that part.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 5:38:58 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


We still don't use parts because we see problems.   Parts seem to be view specific.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 6:58:15 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#4

aaronkennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 9, 2008
109 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Thanks WWhub, view specific make sense as to what I am seeing.  Any way to do this besides making two walls. Studs and sheathing, and a brick wall and demolishing the brick "portion"?  My problem is it is showing up as full thickness and I want those couple of extra inches.  Thanks


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 8:49:52 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


No easy solution.   We have always used two walls.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 29, 2015 at 9:08:57 PM | Demolishing wall layers

#6

aaronkennedy


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 9, 2008
109 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I made a "hidden" (not shown on any sheet) phase and just demolished it and built a new 2x wall in the same hidden phase.  Next time I think I will make it two walls.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

wall layers not wrapping at curtain wall inserts!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Mar 5, 2016 at 4:27:08 AM

3

Scheduling Wall Layers

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 4, 2015 at 5:24:08 PM

2

Wall Layers in Section Views

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 5, 2010 at 8:46:43 PM

1

Wall Layers Modify

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 31, 2004 at 2:41:03 PM

0

Seperating layers hatch with filter

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Feb 12, 2014 at 9:15:30 AM

10

Site Stats

Members:

1823806

Objects:

22585

Forum Posts:

152011

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6227

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights