RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

148 Users Online (30 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Line thickness in detail family

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 10:53:43 AM | Line thickness in detail family

#1

Profiil


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 2, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I have a problem with matching line weigthts in detail item families. 

I created new line type in detail item family (thickness 2 which is set 0.2 mm in 1:20 scale) When i bring it into my project it is about 0.35mm which was set as a default.

 

I am unable to change the thickness.... when i put it 1mm then it still goes around 0.35mm. Other thing is when i randomly open it, it seems to forget that i set the new line style from 3->2 and the thickness in line weights are reset again (forgot the new system i set them).

What could be the problem. 



Attached Images

140058_Thickness.PNG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 11:56:19 AM | Line thickness in detail family

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 377 Votes


The project rules!

 

In Revit, lineweights are controlled in two ways.  For both annotative (includes detail) is object styles.  Second for model elements is line weight chart adjustment per view scale.  VG can alter object style settings.

 

Changing lineweights in families like detail elements doesn't typically do anything because the category is already set in the project VIA object styles.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 12:07:05 PM | Line thickness in detail family

#3

Profiil


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 2, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


But how am i able to change it? i have already set same settings in both, family and my project.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 12:09:56 PM | Line thickness in detail family

#4

Profiil


active

Joined: Fri, Aug 2, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


Ahaa.. i understand what you meant.. I was changing line style when i actually had to change object styles->detail items.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Kenoting a Membrane Layer (0" thickness)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Feb 12, 2011 at 6:23:27 PM

0

Line thickness display when doing batch family update

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 17, 2007 at 6:01:22 AM

0

Wall line thickness

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 26, 2005 at 10:47:35 PM

3

Topo Cut Line thickness

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 14, 2012 at 4:49:24 PM

2

View Title Line Thickness

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jan 24, 2008 at 7:42:39 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1795514

Objects:

22514

Forum Posts:

151981

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 21.1959

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights