RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

229 Users Online (90 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> room dimension tag

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 10:10:02 AM | room dimension tag

#1

online2000


active
online2000 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Feb 22, 2009
43 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


hi all

is there such a thing that coudl be made?

a tag indicating max length (X,Y) of a room?


-----------------------------------

eli

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 11:50:47 AM | room dimension tag

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 369 Votes


No way to do this.  The room only reports area.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Jul 2, 2015 at 2:23:38 PM | room dimension tag

#3

HKicsak


active

Joined: Mon, Feb 13, 2012
2 Posts
No Rating


A room will report the perimeter, so there may be some work arounds you could use-

This post is older, from Autodesk forums:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/revit-architecture/tutorial-parametric-room-size-label-family/m-p/2654285/highlight/true#M42559 

Here's an add-in from Case, Inc. that may help you map the information into a tag.

http://apps.case-inc.com/content/free-migrate-parameter-parameter 


This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 3, 2015 at 12:37:41 AM | room dimension tag

#4

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


try this one.

its another beauty from daryl g.

just drag the points to the wall and value adjusts.

cheers



This user is offline

 

Tue, Jul 5, 2016 at 9:28:21 PM | room dimension tag

#5

mss3333


active

Joined: Mon, Mar 31, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Is there a way to make this tag display to the nearest inch instead of fractional inch?

 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 at 12:06:03 AM | room dimension tag

#6

designw


active

Joined: Fri, Sep 29, 2017
0 Posts
No Rating


thanks; do you have imperial room tag?


-----------------------------------

www.be.net/designw

This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Oct 10, 2017 at 11:13:55 AM | room dimension tag

#7

online2000


active
online2000 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Feb 22, 2009
43 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


hi 

i found this very useful in the end

a family that will reduce the reading as per your definition

enjoy

 



-----------------------------------

eli

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Room tag not showing in only one room.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 10, 2019 at 1:46:03 AM

6

Editing a room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 8:17:41 PM

4

Using Room Tag Family Parameters in a Celing Tag Family

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 12:52:40 PM

3

How to add and edit an annotated dimension and room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Apr 11, 2010 at 1:30:30 PM

2

room tags to show dimension

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 21, 2013 at 12:33:24 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1632696

Objects:

22066

Forum Posts:

151652

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 7.7674

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights