RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

171 Users Online (67 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> wall & beam join

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 2:10:20 PM | wall & beam join

#1

Husseinedrees


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


it seems like when ever i try to join (structural wall) with Beam both maretial are conrete , i cant manage to join them , they tend always to interference with each other , knowning that the beam is curved 

how to fix??????



Attached Images

140032_wall-beam_join2.png140032_wall-beam_join.png

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 4:14:46 PM | wall & beam join

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Something is wrong in your process. 

Here is a structural wall with a structural beam - both the same material.



Attached Images

140033_Capture.JPG140033_Capture1.JPG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 10:56:50 PM | wall & beam join

#3

Husseinedrees


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


yes i kn if they are the same structural material they should auto-join , but i am talking about if u draw the beam CURVED , with arch line three points , or with spline shape and try to join it with a wall


This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 1:46:29 AM | wall & beam join

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 25 Votes


Curved and spline work ok as well.

Can you upload your file with the beam and the wall in question only?



Attached Images

140052_beams.JPG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 9:29:46 AM | wall & beam join

#5

Husseinedrees


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


one side is well connected the other side is not!!! , for me i think it is some kind of a BUG , because all this is the only frame i have this problem with in the whole project up-tell now



Edited on: Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 5:08:53 AM

Attached Images

140054_shot1.png140054_shot2.png140054_shot3.png

This user is offline

 

Fri, Jul 3, 2015 at 1:49:21 AM | wall & beam join

#6

Husseinedrees


active

Joined: Wed, Jun 24, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


i fixed it , it was a REVIT BUG , by time i closed-open revit again and just like magic the Beam is able to join the wall , after i checked (material are the same), all process&parametars are in the right way they joined Smile


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

beam join command

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Dec 24, 2012 at 5:50:10 AM

2

beam and wall connection

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Nov 23, 2009 at 6:24:04 PM

1

Beam in wall (2009)

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Mar 18, 2009 at 5:46:20 AM

2

Beam & Beam systems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Oct 21, 2008 at 9:36:54 PM

1

Beam/joist going through wall

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 11, 2014 at 9:32:00 PM

9

Site Stats

Members:

1822997

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.8644

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights