RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

279 Users Online (139 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> General Discussion >> Revit Project Management >> Revit 2016

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 29, 2015 at 3:34:49 PM | Revit 2016

#1

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


So with the disappointing release of 2016 I am curious if anyone is spending the time to go through and upgrade all of their stuff from 2015 to 2016.  Am I missing something in this realease that would make it worth the time and effort to upgrade (other than if you're collaborating with someone using 2016).


This user is offline

View Website

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 5:19:44 PM | Revit 2016

#2

surfingjp


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 18, 2010
0 Posts
No Rating


I think the new familys are worth it alone!!!


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 5:40:04 PM | Revit 2016

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


We have not yet installed 2016 anywhere.  I usually work with it first and we install sometime after the first update.

 

I don't know what 'new families' they may have.  I always upgrade our library for our modified families using the upgrade script provided by autodesk.  We keep those seperate from the stock items.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 30, 2015 at 6:06:07 PM | Revit 2016

#4

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 44 Votes


surfingjp what new families are you talking about?


This user is offline

View Website

Mon, Jul 6, 2015 at 5:17:26 PM | Revit 2016

#5

surfingjp


active

Joined: Sat, Dec 18, 2010
0 Posts
No Rating


There are almost 1000 new familys. Lots of new doors that are very adjustable.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Jul 6, 2015 at 6:29:53 PM | Revit 2016

#6

rbcameron2


active
rbcameron2 Avatar

Joined: Sun, Oct 19, 2008
101 Posts
4 Stars: 23 Votes


There seems to be an issue linking Revit to 3dsMax in 2016, so if you do that, be advised.


-----------------------------------

RB Cameron

3D Medical Equipment

Download Revit Healthcare Models Now

Download Other Revit + 3dsMax Models Here

This user is offline

View Website

Fri, Jul 10, 2015 at 1:42:08 PM | Revit 2016

#7

anniesmith


active

Joined: Thu, Jul 9, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

I think its help a lot for using Revit 2016

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLY-ggSrSwbZq-U8uu0uCIdzf0omMgtzc_

 

 

Thanks,

Sd-Academy


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 4, 2015 at 11:38:30 AM | Revit 2016-R2

#8

ppinc


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 1, 2006
15 Posts
No Rating


Hi All

 

Been a while since i posted. Am in need of some assistance please. Have installed  Revit 2016 R2 and it has some great features....BUT the background processes tool that has been added is causing endless nightmares. When this 'feature'is running you are not able to save locally or to Central and you are not able to print when it is running either. Autodesk help files and literature as usual just provides what the tool does and there is no way to disable it. This is really hampering productivity. Has anybody else experienced this issue yet and been able to come up with a solution. My only alternative at this point is to uninstall the update....oh and yet again well done Autodesk, you cannot just uninstall a service pack update you have to uninstall the whole f****** program.

Any ideas anyone?


This user is offline

 

Wed, Nov 4, 2015 at 3:09:03 PM | Revit 2016

#9

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


Have you posted this problem directly to Autodesk?  They answer very quickly.


This user is offline

 

Thu, Nov 5, 2015 at 6:39:43 AM | Revit 2016

#10

ppinc


active

Joined: Thu, Jun 1, 2006
15 Posts
No Rating


Hi WWHub

 

I have posted directly to Autodesk but have yet to receive a response. I had to go the uninstall and re-install of Revit route as production deadlines were being affected.

 

The background processes tool works fine on small jobs where the colourfill legend does not require huge computational power, however the 2 projects affected (High rise tower and massive retail complex) contained hundreds of rooms and the background process of computing these never seems to end.

will keep Revit city in the loop when we find a solution or best practices option.

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 11:21:24 PM | Revit 2016

#11

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


in revit 2016 I can not walk with the "look" option of the navigation wheel. Am I right? or must can.? Always the newer programs are worse than the preceding, they just change things just to say they did somthing.



Edited on: Wed, Mar 30, 2016 at 6:22:15 PM

This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 1:15:36 PM | Revit 2016

#12

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 355 Votes


http://help.autodesk.com/view/RVT/2016/ENU/?guid=GUID-60161489-4C2C-41A4-A3DF-1E206F46D605


This user is offline

 

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 4:00:08 PM | Revit 2016

#13

sllana


active

Joined: Wed, Mar 2, 2011
106 Posts
5 Stars: 2 Votes


oh jesus, it was the nav speed, thanks a lot, im sorry.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Massing appears when exporting from revit 2016 to navisworks 2016

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Feb 2, 2016 at 5:28:30 PM

2

REVIT 2016 R2

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 10, 2015 at 11:18:21 AM

1

Revit 2012 to Revit 2016 - Removing Ghost Surfaces Visualization Effect

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Mar 31, 2016 at 3:00:40 PM

6

Is it possible to Extrude a 2-D profile as a sweep in a Revit 2016 LT project?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Dec 12, 2015 at 9:58:54 PM

2

Revit 2016

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 15, 2015 at 12:27:13 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1463190

Objects:

20996

Forum Posts:

150943

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.6004

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights