RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

201 Users Online (57 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Systems >> Technical Support >> Help with Revit and Macbook pro

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 1:05:08 AM | Help with Revit and Macbook pro

#1

roccodesigns


active

Joined: Tue, May 20, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hello - I am in ned of help.  

I am looking to purchase a new version of Revit and found this on line : http://rgyfpobmnrvlmwax.topusersoftware.com/product/autodesk-revit-2014/?sid=GSbsliJziowPyDWrfcMTzfvtndOYwFSV

I am not technically savvy and need to be sure I am purchasing the correct thing and if it will work with my current system...   This version seems too inexpensive/good to be true...  or it could be just a great deal for some reason...  not sure why... 

I currently run 2010 with my Macbook pro and parallels and need to see if this version of Revit is a viable way to go (as I understand it, it's better to use boot camp instead of parallells using windows 7).

I also have an iMac which I do not currently have any Revit on but would like to get for it as well if possible.  

 

Macbook Pro Information:

Itel core 2 duo 

Processor speed 2.4 GHZ

1 processor

2 cores

L2 Cache 3MB

Bus Speed 1.07 GHz

Memory 8 GB

46.47 GB of memory free

Mac OSX Lion 10.7.5

Parallels 7 - Windows 7

iMac Information:

Intel core 2 duo

Processor speed 2.4 GHz

2 Cores

1 processor

L2 Cache 4

Memory 4GB

Bus Speed 800 MHz

250 GB of memory available

OSX Yosemite 10.10.3

Your help is greatly appreciated - THANK YOU! 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 12:58:24 PM | Help with Revit and Macbook pro

#2

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


i understand you can only buy an annual subscription for revit.

my core2 duo laptop wouldnt install revit 2014 as it didnt meet specs.

are you buying from an authorised dealer?

if so they should advise whether your laptop will be suitable.

beware out there.



Edited on: Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 7:59:22 AM

This user is offline

 

Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 2:04:21 PM | Help with Revit and Macbook pro

#3

roccodesigns


active

Joined: Tue, May 20, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you Mansell5!

I am looking at buying from the "Software Store" on line.

I'll look into them further...  


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Using Revit with MacBook Pro 15" & Parallels [ 1 2 ]

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Sep 20, 2015 at 1:06:25 AM

19

Revit architecture for Macbook pro? [ 1 2 3 ]

Community >> Newbies

Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 12:25:35 PM

39

Revit architecture on Macbook pro i7 with flashdrive7??

Community >> Newbies

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 at 10:11:22 PM

4

registration problems on macbook pro

Workflow & Implementation >> Hardware

Sat, Jan 24, 2009 at 5:14:26 AM

3

Display weirdness using Macbook Pro with exterior monitor

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Nov 15, 2014 at 5:39:25 AM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1633152

Objects:

22067

Forum Posts:

151656

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.0591

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights