RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

250 Users Online (136 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Moving Design Options Elements Back To Main Model

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 5:42:30 PM | Moving Design Options Elements Back To Main Model

#1

joenunez


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 16, 2012
9 Posts
No Rating


I am trying to take certain elements that were placed in a design option and move them back to the main model. Am I missing something or is this not possible? I've searched for solutions in the Help manual with no luck and have not found anything useful online thus far. 


-----------------------------------

joenunez

Revit Architecture 2017 \ 

20170225_1515(x64)

Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 \ Xeon \ 20 GB RAM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 6:05:22 PM | Moving Design Options Elements Back To Main Model

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


If it is the whole design option, then just accept it and everything will move back to the main.

If it is a large portion, then the above might still be best then move into a new DO those things you don't want.

If it is a small portion, you will have to copy to clipboard, then switch to the main model and paste.


This user is online

 

Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 6:27:40 PM | Moving Design Options Elements Back To Main Model

#3

joenunez


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 16, 2012
9 Posts
No Rating


Interesting. So it looks like copying to clipboard will have to do. It seems like Revit should have this feature built-in to the Design Options dialog window. Thanks.


-----------------------------------

joenunez

Revit Architecture 2017 \ 

20170225_1515(x64)

Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 \ Xeon \ 20 GB RAM

This user is offline

 

Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 6:57:58 PM | Moving Design Options Elements Back To Main Model

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


I forgot to say that you will also want to remove the item from the option after you copy/paste.

 

I will correct part of my first response.... If you accept one design option from a design option set, all of the other options will be deleted so pay attention. 


This user is online

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cleaning Up Design Option Elements with Main Model Elements

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jun 17, 2015 at 6:38:27 PM

4

shortcut for "main model" of Design Options

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 26, 2013 at 9:47:16 PM

2

REMOVING Design Options

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 30, 2008 at 4:58:41 PM

1

Design options and topography

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Dec 2, 2010 at 6:56:10 PM

4

Design Options issue

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 16, 2005 at 2:00:05 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1454150

Objects:

20599

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.5042

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights