RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

227 Users Online (107 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Ceiling grid lines will not show in the "existing" phase

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Wed, May 13, 2015 at 4:23:39 PM | Ceiling grid lines will not show in the "existing" phase

#1

pmoss34


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


The revit file I am working in for some reason will not display the "existing" ceiling grid lines. When I create a ceiling in the current phase, phase, the ceiling hatch shows; but when I switch the ceiling to a previous phase, the hatch dissapears. The ceiling is still there, editable, and lighting fixtures can still host to it. Am I missing something? Any help?

 

I should note that due to project needs we are using a linked revit file for the rooms. The ceiling is in the central file, but I know display issues can arise from revit links just the same. Any help would be...helpful!


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 13, 2015 at 5:11:52 PM | Ceiling grid lines will not show in the "existing" phase

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


They will show if your settings allow it.  Under phasing, look at the graphic overrides settings - existing/patterns.


This user is offline

 

Wed, May 13, 2015 at 11:05:30 PM | Ceiling grid lines will not show in the "existing" phase

#3

pmoss34


active

Joined: Wed, Jul 23, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


The issue was partially fixed. Under Manage, Phases, Graphic Overrides, Existing-Patterns: the "Visible" check-box was not checked. Of course when you check this box other existing hatch patterns will show up (ie. existing concrete) which can be undesirable in a set where the floor is concrete. This can become confusing when trying to differentiate between new and existing hatches (especially when drawings are re-printed in the field: dark lines can become grey).

 

Not sure if there is another way to show the existing ceiling grid lines without showing other existing hatches, but there should be.


This user is offline

 

Thu, May 14, 2015 at 1:14:52 PM | Ceiling grid lines will not show in the "existing" phase

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 350 Votes


You can add a view filter to turn off the other hatches.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

HOW DOES ONE SHOW EXISTING CEILING GRID GRAYED OUT, AND THE NEW CEILING IN BOLD?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 1, 2008 at 2:38:17 PM

2

New light fixture blocks out grid lines on DEMO RCP! Anyone know why?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sat, Aug 2, 2008 at 5:15:05 PM

1

Reflected Ceiling Plan Phasing problems

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jun 15, 2010 at 6:03:00 PM

1

When I copy an "existing" element it reverts back to "new construction."

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Jun 16, 2008 at 7:38:24 PM

5

Maintaining "Phase Demolished" properties.

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Jun 18, 2015 at 1:19:39 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1458545

Objects:

20592

Forum Posts:

150673

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.2317

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights