RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

218 Users Online (76 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Displacement Sets & Groups

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, May 3, 2015 at 10:29:20 PM | Displacement Sets & Groups

#1

osten4437


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 13, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi,

In 3D view I am hoping to displace some model groups.

Is there a method of a workaround to achieve this? When I select the model group and click to create a displacement set nothing happens.

I imagined if it was not permitted it would have been greyed out, which confuses me.

Thanks

(Revit 2015)



Attached Images

138885_rc20150503.JPG

This user is offline

 

Sun, May 3, 2015 at 10:34:15 PM | Displacement Sets & Groups

#2

osten4437


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 13, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


I guess the workaround is to hover over the group and tab to select individual elements (holding ctrl to add to selection), then you can create a displacement set. It's just a bit tedious I guess, when there're quite a few elements to select.


This user is offline

 

Mon, May 4, 2015 at 1:25:29 AM | Displacement Sets & Groups

#3

ronmalit


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 30, 2012
113 Posts
5 Stars: 3 Votes


one convinient way is to use SELECTION SET:

-edit group and select all elements,

-save selection and close editor.

-go to manage>load selection>select your selection sets

-do the displacement


-----------------------------------

** dont be mad, i dont have much... i am homeless

This user is offline

 

Mon, May 4, 2015 at 12:14:55 PM | Displacement Sets & Groups

#4

osten4437


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 13, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Nice, this works well. Thanks ronmalit


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Option Sets displayed together?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 2, 2008 at 2:36:13 PM

5

Groups - Door & Schedules

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 at 4:08:30 PM

4

Groups and Phases

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Fri, Jan 30, 2015 at 4:45:27 AM

3

Groups & Assemblies

Community >> Newbies

Fri, Jan 27, 2012 at 6:07:38 PM

1

Changes to groups are allowed only in group edit mode - BUT I AM IN GROUP EDIT!!

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Nov 26, 2010 at 8:19:27 PM

0

Site Stats

Members:

1529355

Objects:

21317

Forum Posts:

151305

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.3526

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights