RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

193 Users Online (71 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 4:19:58 PM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#1

KYLIEBRAITHWAITE


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


HI,

 

I KNOW THERE HAS TO BE A SIMPLE EXPLANATION FOR THIS BUT I CAN'T GET IT TO WORK.

I HAVE ROOM TAGS AT LEVEL 0. WHEN I CLICK ON LEVEL 1 FLOOR PLAN AND 'TAG ROOM' IT LETS ME SELECT THE ROOM TAGS IN LEVEL 0 BELOW.

WHY IS THIS HAPPENING?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 5:29:36 PM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Because the room is intercepted by your view.

 

Do you have room bounding elements like floors or ceilings to cut off that room?

Do you have an underlay on?


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 1, 2015 at 8:23:04 AM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#3

KYLIEBRAITHWAITE


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


HI,

YES I HAVE FLOORS, CEILINGS AND WALLS (WITH ROOM BOUNDING).

I HAVE UNDERLAY SET TO 'NONE'

I HAVE A SPACE AT LEVEL 0 WITH A ROOM TAG NAMED 'INTERACTIVE SPACE'. WHEN I PLACE A NEW ROOM TAG IN THE SPACE ABOVE AT LEVEL 1 AND NAME IT 'FLEXIBLE ACADEMIC SPACE', IT CHANGES THE ROOM TAG BELOW TO MATCH IT.

WHEN I SELECT THE ROOM TAGS, YOU CAN SEE 2NO. ROOM TAGS AND THEY ARE SET AT LEVEL 0 AND LEVEL 1.

 


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 1, 2015 at 8:41:29 AM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#4

KYLIEBRAITHWAITE


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I THINK I'VE GOT IT.

WHEN I TOOK A SECTION THROUGH THE AREAS. THE ROOM TAG WAS INCLUDING SOME OF THE LEVEL 1 SPACE. IT DIDN'T REGISTER THE FLOOR ABOVE AS A BOUNDARY. WHEN I ADJUSTED THIS IN SECTION, I WAS ABLE TO 'TAG ROOM' ON LEVEL 01 WITH A DIFFERENT NAME.

THANKS!!!


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 1, 2015 at 10:19:05 AM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#5

KYLIEBRAITHWAITE


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


IS THERE A REASON THAT MY ROOM TAGS AREN'T ROOM BOUNDING VERTICALLY, EVEN WHEN THE FLOORS AND CEILINGS HAVE 'ROOM BOUNDING' TICKED?


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 1, 2015 at 12:42:25 PM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 351 Votes


Room tags are NOT boundries...obviously a typo.

 

Are you using phases?  If so, then the room and room bonding element must be in the same phase (or the boundry is at least in an earlier phase).

 

Does your ceiling/floor really cover the room?  The room will 'leak' out through any openings in the boundry.

 

BTW - You can manually set the 'height' of the room in the room properties.


This user is offline

 

Fri, May 1, 2015 at 1:24:47 PM | TAG ROOM SELECTING ROOM TAG IN FLOOR BELOW

#7

KYLIEBRAITHWAITE


active

Joined: Wed, Aug 6, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


IT'S A COMPLEX BUILDING WITH MANY VARYING HEIIGHT.

I'M EDITING THE ROOM HEIGHT MANUALLY IN THE PROPERTIES.

I THOUGHT IF THE FLOOR COMPONENT HAD 'ROOM BOUNDARY' TICKED IT WOULD HAVE SNAPPED TO THAT LEVEL.

 

AT LEAST NOW I KNOW I'M DOING IT RIGHT. 'LEAKING' MAY ALSO BE THE PROBLEM.

THANK YOU!

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Room tag not showing in only one room.

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 10, 2019 at 1:46:03 AM

6

Editing a room tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 12, 2017 at 8:17:41 PM

4

Using Room Tag Family Parameters in a Celing Tag Family

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Sep 22, 2008 at 12:52:40 PM

3

ROOM TAG TAGS ONLY HALF OF THE ROOM

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, May 6, 2015 at 1:58:21 PM

9

Making a Room Tag that will show a Calculated Value from a Room Schedule.

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 at 11:32:37 PM

5

Site Stats

Members:

1454817

Objects:

20598

Forum Posts:

150689

Job Listings:

6

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.5368

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights