RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

215 Users Online (63 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Need the nonactive level symbol

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 2:17:27 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#1

missjessica10


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 18, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


I have an RCP where the deck above is being exposed and would just be skim coated, but I want to note the height. I can't use the ceiling tag because there's no ceiling there to tag and I can't use spot elevation because it's a multi-story project. I should just be using a symbol, but I can't figure out how to upload that symbol to my project. It should be in the imperial library right? Any ideas? Thanks. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 3:01:05 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Multi-story has nothing to do with a spot elevation tag.

 

If you mean you don't want a real elevation then create your own target symbol if need be.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 3:09:55 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#3

missjessica10


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 18, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Well, the spot elevation gives me like 200', but right that doesn't give me ceiling heights. I was hoping a symbol would be already created in the program since it's a standard symbol and I wanted to avoid creating one. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 3:14:46 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Spot elevation tag types can be created that are relative to the level.  Why use a DUMB tag when it can be SMART?



Attached Images

138772_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 3:18:29 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#5

missjessica10


active

Joined: Mon, Aug 18, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Because I need to tag a ceiling height and there isn't a ceiling there. It's exposed to the deck above. 


This user is offline

 

Tue, Apr 28, 2015 at 3:41:37 PM | Need the nonactive level symbol

#6

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Maybe I'm just being dense but I can spot elevate the bottom of my deck.  I would assume that that is the elevation you want or do you want the bottom of the 'skim'coat?  My PC deck is at 10' AFF and this is my RCP.



Attached Images

138777_Capture.JPG

This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

level symbol and field

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, May 14, 2010 at 11:03:21 PM

3

new symbol from 2009 wont load as symbol in 2011

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jul 6, 2011 at 7:09:39 PM

0

Weld symbol editing

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Fri, Jan 7, 2011 at 3:50:16 AM

7

Weld Symbol ?

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 6, 2012 at 3:52:47 PM

6

Symbol _level marker

Community >> Newbies

Tue, Oct 23, 2007 at 12:31:37 AM

4

Site Stats

Members:

1668147

Objects:

22121

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 15.5239

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights