RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

204 Users Online (83 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Structure >> Technical Support >> Warren Truss Extend Diagonals

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 1:05:07 PM | Warren Truss Extend Diagonals

#1

osten4437


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 13, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi, I'm working with a structural warren truss family in my project.

Please could someone advice me as to how I would extend my diagonals to join/notch to the top/bottom chords.

At present there is a gap, which I would like to eliminate, by extending the steel to meet at top/bottom chords.

After unpinning elements, I have tried notch, and change reference to no success.

Images attached.

Thanks

(Revit 2015)



Attached Images

138578_1.JPG138578_2.JPG138578_3.JPG138578_4.JPG

This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 1:44:33 PM | Warren Truss Extend Diagonals

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


As far as I know, non of the structural trusses will work as you want.  Use an architectural truss if you want that visual.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 2:21:15 PM | Warren Truss Extend Diagonals

#3

osten4437


active

Joined: Fri, Mar 13, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


That's annoying. What do you mean by 'architectural truss', I can only see 'structural truss'? Do you mean to create the truss manually with beams/columns rather than automating?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 2:36:19 PM | Warren Truss Extend Diagonals

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 378 Votes


Structural trusses are really just representations for analysis and they don't show connectors. 

 

In most cases, trusses are never seen in renderings.   There are some wood flat truss joists under structural framing/wood but no sloping trusses.  There are steel bar joist families in this directory as well.   Here on RC, there are several 'architectural' wood trusses that you can use and we have modified a couple of those for our office.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Tripod truss - diagonals

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Tue, May 20, 2008 at 1:43:50 AM

13

truss not visible on framing plan

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 27, 2009 at 9:28:30 PM

4

Custom Trusses in Revit

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Dec 10, 2010 at 5:11:36 PM

2

Structural Truss

General Discussion >> Revit Project Management

Mon, Jun 2, 2008 at 10:43:00 AM

2

Truss overhang help

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Wed, May 23, 2012 at 1:32:23 PM

3

Site Stats

Members:

1822972

Objects:

22579

Forum Posts:

152006

Job Listings:

4

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 5.2371

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights