RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

339 Users Online (176 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Mar 29, 2015 at 10:17:01 PM | Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

#1

MongooseST1


active
MongooseST1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Nov 21, 2007
77 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


I have 56 casements in my floor plans, visually verified, yet when I do a Window Material takeoff I get 156?....What is going on?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 30, 2015 at 12:06:46 PM | Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

#2

mansell5


active

Joined: Sun, Jun 14, 2009
68 Posts
3.5 Stars: 4 Votes


is it possible you have nested frames together that arent saved as a family, and therefore getting individual counts perhaps?


This user is offline

 

Mon, Mar 30, 2015 at 12:47:23 PM | Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


Did you ever 'REVIEW WARNINGS' ?  << You should do this to your files on a regular basis.  You may have multiple items in the same plac.  You should also uncrop your 3D view , pick one of these elements, then right click and select all instaces.  Where are they?

 


This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 1, 2015 at 5:52:57 PM | Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

#4

MongooseST1


active
MongooseST1 Avatar

Joined: Wed, Nov 21, 2007
77 Posts
5 Stars: 1 Votes


Can you please provide the step by step process of REVIEW WARNINGS?...I have endeavored to follow Adesks HELP on it and it is cryptic at best. P.S. Under The COORDINATION REVIEW dropdown the USE CURRENT PROJECT IS GRAYED OUT



Edited on: Wed, Apr 1, 2015 at 1:07:00 PM

This user is offline

 

Wed, Apr 1, 2015 at 6:04:59 PM | Multiple windows in schedule in REVIT 2015

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 362 Votes


What part don't you understand?

Click on the manage tab then warnings in the inquirey column.

You will get several errors with multiple listings that you can expand.

For each error listing, you can use show to locate ... or if you print the file, you can find individual elements by searching by ID number

You can check multiple element checkboxes to perform the available options listed below.  Like if you have multiple instances in the same place, check all but one that are in the same place.

 


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Coordinating window/door schedule with model

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Feb 16, 2016 at 8:13:33 PM

2

Revit 2015 Dimensioning

Community >> The Studio

Tue, Jul 15, 2014 at 12:44:54 PM

1

Schedule Help : Adding multiple filter headings under one filter

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Thu, Aug 1, 2013 at 5:22:17 PM

1

Text Scrambling Issue with Revit 2015 LT on Windows 8.1

Revit Structure >> Technical Support

Sat, Jun 13, 2015 at 4:17:05 PM

0

Schedule fill in of multiple lines

General Discussion >> Wishlist

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 at 7:20:36 PM

11

Site Stats

Members:

1551264

Objects:

21383

Forum Posts:

151400

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 2.1849

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights