RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

271 Users Online (145 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 2:12:55 PM | DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

#1

TombAT


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 17, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


afternoon, 

we have been slowly implementing revit within our practice and are slowly training everyone with the plan of having the practice fully BIM in the near future. so far we have only invested in Revit 2014LT. we came across a scenario whereby we had the need for a lot fo work for a large project tender in a short space of time. the project had been modelled on Revit in its entirety but details were done on autocad 14LT as not all the staff were trained on revit. not ideal, but we are where we are and this is not practice as we do it now.

we are having a problem where by some of the elements exported from revit to DWG and worked up have created hundreds of erronous linetypes with the main one being batting. instead of the usual it has been replaced with dots running down a central spine. this until now has been fixed by replacing the autocad.lin file however, this fix no longer works with one of the drawings and i believe could be the main culprit for the problems 

i have attached a screenshot of the linetypes in the drawing. i was trying to attach the drawing itself but unfortunatly its too big.

PLEASE HELP 



Attached Images

137871_LINETYPES.png137871_LINETYPES2.png

This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 2:46:28 PM | DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 364 Votes


I suggest you look first at your view settings.  Insulation Batting Lines are controlled there in the model category.  Maybe someone changed a view template.

 

The next place to look is in your export setup.  The default export linetype for insulation is A-DETL-INSL.


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 2:49:43 PM | DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

#3

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 364 Votes


If you imported CAD details into Revit without cleaning them up first then that is your problem.  We (especially me) have continuously warned users not to import/explode CAD in Revit because that will create new linetypes for every linetype in every exploded view....


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 2:58:30 PM | DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

#4

TombAT


active

Joined: Tue, Mar 17, 2015
0 Posts
No Rating


Many Thanks for your reply. 

the problem already exists in the exported DWG file that we work with in Autocad not Revit. any idea how we can get rid of the linetypes (purge does not work as it appears the linetypes are used - unable to see in what) and get the batting to work?


This user is offline

 

Tue, Mar 17, 2015 at 3:07:42 PM | DWG Revit export replacing linetypes with erronous linetypes

#5

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 364 Votes


Sorry - this is a Revit site and I try not to use CAD anymore then I have to.  You would have needed to correct the problem when you exported.

 

Perhaps you can get an answer on the Autocad portion of AUGI.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2015 - Modify DWG/DWF Export Setup - Linetypes

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Wed, Mar 2, 2016 at 9:02:28 PM

0

Complex Linetypes in Revit?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Jul 2, 2012 at 6:51:38 PM

6

Revit linetypes not exporting the same to .dwg

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 4, 2015 at 5:19:49 AM

2

imported dwg lineweights, linetypes

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 10, 2007 at 2:22:53 PM

1

Getting CAD Linetypes into REVIT

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Jul 25, 2008 at 12:11:10 AM

6

Site Stats

Members:

1610512

Objects:

21982

Forum Posts:

151576

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 4.6490

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights