RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

196 Users Online (47 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> Need Help of Doing Sweep Create

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Sun, Nov 16, 2014 at 3:12:42 PM | Need Help of Doing Sweep Create

#1

lawrenceli23


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 16, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


When I was following the instruction of sweep (pick 3D edges), the stuff picked the edge side. It is not like the text that lie on the ref plane. Please tell me why and how?



Attached Images

135767_New_Picture_1.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 at 1:56:53 PM | Need Help of Doing Sweep Create

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Your question is not clear.   From what I see, it looks like it may have followed your path but we have no way of knowing what that may have been.


This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 at 3:46:52 PM | Need Help of Doing Sweep Create

#3

lawrenceli23


active

Joined: Sun, Nov 16, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Thank you to reply. The point is to try the example like the textbook. and seems no way to lie the highlight block on flat as the picture



Attached Images

135785_IMG7722.jpg

This user is offline

 

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 at 4:47:10 PM | Need Help of Doing Sweep Create

#4

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 371 Votes


Your model is the same .... only your view angle is different.


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Can't Create Sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Sep 20, 2006 at 7:39:47 PM

1

Having problems when trying to create a Steeple using Sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Apr 28, 2010 at 7:29:19 PM

11

Can't create sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Tue, Jul 31, 2012 at 4:02:14 PM

3

Create in place sweep

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Sep 17, 2009 at 2:10:41 PM

10

Could not create integral wall sweep for wall instance......

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 at 6:21:10 PM

2

Site Stats

Members:

1664508

Objects:

22111

Forum Posts:

151711

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 7.3219

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights