RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

285 Users Online (125 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> "Cant Make Door" Warning

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 5:26:39 PM | "Cant Make Door" Warning

#1

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


I have a new door I made. a nice cellar door for a wine closet. when I try to place it in a wall a warning comes up and says it cant create door and to delete the type. here is the part, can anyone tell me why? do I simply remake the door?

THanks in advance.

 



This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 7:26:40 PM | "Cant Make Door" Warning

#2

teafoe5


site moderator|||
teafoe5 Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 12, 2010
1749 Posts
4.5 Stars: 45 Votes


I just inserted it into a new project and it worked fine for me.  I am running 2015.  We need more info.


This user is offline

View Website

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 7:27:26 PM | "Cant Make Door" Warning

#3

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 23 Votes


Your door can not be placed in the wall thickness less than 6” or so, because the grill sweeps are creating a problem. Adding a few dims to the ref planes to lock the door in place in relation to the wall face will fix this issue – see pic.

I would make the grill as a separate face based family and load it to the door family.



Attached Images

135125_door.JPG

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 at 7:45:09 PM | "Cant Make Door" Warning

#4

Warchitect


active

Joined: Thu, Aug 21, 2008
318 Posts
4 Stars: 5 Votes


Thanks! the locks did it. I had some on before, but obviously not in the right set up. lol. also, good idea on the grill being a seperate face based family. should have thought of that before. 

 


This user is offline

View Website

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Revit 2012: Warning Error in a project "HELP"

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Aug 15, 2014 at 4:14:03 PM

5

built door in "general model wall based" family - now what?

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Oct 30, 2008 at 8:46:07 AM

2

"Room From" and "Room To" NOT updating in Door Schedule???

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 7:17:43 PM

6

Can you make Doors "snap" to a certain distance when you place them?!

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 at 5:19:18 PM

1

Room tag callout says room "not enclosed"

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Oct 25, 2010 at 12:12:40 PM

1

Site Stats

Members:

1667750

Objects:

22120

Forum Posts:

151721

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 1.7814

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights