RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

44 Users Online (43 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Revit Building >> Technical Support >> adding room number to window schedule

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Tue, Oct 14, 2014 at 4:37:39 PM | adding room number to window schedule

#1

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 27, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


I would like to add a column to the window schedule that shows the room number the window associates with. I was able to place a column in the schedule that is titled room number but it doesnt populate the fields in that column. I think there has to be a parameter setup for that and thats where I am stuck.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 7:33:41 AM | adding room number to window schedule

#2

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 25 Votes


Open your window family (plan view) and put a check mark next to Room Calculation Point in Properties. You can select the green arrows and flip the orientation From/To if needed. Load the family to your project. Make sure you have the correct field in your window schedule - From Room/To Room to match the settings in the family.


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 9:42:12 AM | adding room number to window schedule

#3

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 27, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


I followed your steps. I dont see anything populated in the two new columns (from room or to room) I think I am missing a step


This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 10:55:44 AM | adding room number to window schedule

#4

pijpiwo


active
pijpiwo Avatar

Joined: Fri, Sep 3, 2010
0 Posts
5 Stars: 25 Votes


Flipping the green arrows should populate one field or the other (see pics). I’m not sure why it is not working for you. Can you upload your project or at least provide some screen shots?



Attached Images

134931_WINDOW_1.JPG134931_WINDOW_2.JPG

This user is offline

 

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 11:05:05 AM | adding room number to window schedule

#5

ledgewood33


active

Joined: Wed, Jan 27, 2010
34 Posts
No Rating


apparently its just this one project. a co-worker tried it on his project and it worked. thank you for the info


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Bookend Room Schedule with Room Number

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Mon, Apr 18, 2016 at 10:54:09 AM

2

Embedded window schedule in Room schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Thu, Nov 19, 2015 at 1:03:49 AM

2

How to associate window to a room in window schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 1, 2010 at 10:32:12 AM

2

Adding Room Number to Door Tag

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Sun, Jun 23, 2013 at 9:14:46 AM

2

Window Schedule

Revit Building >> Technical Support

Fri, Mar 31, 2017 at 8:08:38 AM

3

Site Stats

Members:

2016526

Objects:

22942

Forum Posts:

152203

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6688

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights