RevitCity.com Logo

Home  |  Forums  |  Downloads  |  Gallery  |  News & Articles  |  Resources  |  Jobs  |  FAQ  |  SearchSearch  |  Join  |  LoginLogin

Welcome !

91 Users Online (89 Members): Show Users Online - Most ever was 626 - Mon, Jan 12, 2015 at 2:00:17 PM

 

Forums

Forums >> Workflow & Implementation >> Worksets >> How to do Cable Tray with Real Material Color (Not just filter color)

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |

Thu, Oct 2, 2014 at 9:58:29 AM | How to do Cable Tray with Real Material Color (Not just filter color)

#1

archjahz


active
archjahz Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 15, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I am creating a MEP walkthrough showing the as built cable trays, elec equipment, mechanical eqpt, pipings, ducts, etc. I want it to show in realistic mode without the edges (if possible rendered walkthrough mode). I already have assigned the filter for a cable tray network that is in actual, red in color. In Shaded 3d view, the color shows but in realistic mode, it doesn't! I can assign material in the Object styles dialogue but it assigns the material to all of the cable tray. I only need certain cable trays to be in color red.

I thought of editing the family and giving them Material parameters but I can only edit the fittings and not the Cable tray run! I also tried the Paint tool to no avail. 

I downloaded the Hoffman cable trays from autodesk to solve this problem temporarily but I really want to know how to add materials to cable trays. So please shed me some light if you know.

Thank you so much!

 

J


-----------------------------------

Archidea

This user is offline

 

Thu, Oct 2, 2014 at 12:14:06 PM | How to do Cable Tray with Real Material Color (Not just filter color)

#2

WWHub


site moderator|||

Joined: Tue, May 16, 2006
13079 Posts
3.5 Stars: 391 Votes


Instead of assigning the material, try painting it.


This user is offline

 

Fri, Oct 3, 2014 at 1:54:02 AM | How to do Cable Tray with Real Material Color (Not just filter color)

#3

archjahz


active
archjahz Avatar

Joined: Fri, Nov 15, 2013
0 Posts
No Rating


I tried to paint it. It shows in the Coarse/Medium Detail but not in Fine Detail. 


-----------------------------------

Archidea

This user is offline

 

Wed, Feb 18, 2015 at 3:14:07 AM | How to do Cable Tray with Real Material Color (Not just filter color)

#4

eric2014


active

Joined: Mon, Nov 24, 2014
0 Posts
No Rating


Hi Archjahz,

I have the same needs. please let me know if you have any solution. tks


This user is offline

 

Search this ThreadSearch this Thread | Page 1 of 1 |



Similar Threads

Thread/Thread Starter

Forum

Last Post

Replies

Cable tray tee

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Tue, Nov 1, 2016 at 7:29:06 AM

0

Cable Tray Clearance

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Mon, Mar 24, 2014 at 10:44:48 AM

2

Cable Tray- Revit MEP 2013

Revit Systems >> Technical Support

Fri, Oct 5, 2012 at 8:29:45 AM

1

Revit 2015 - Ladder Cable Tray

Revit Building >> Tips & Tricks

Mon, Feb 29, 2016 at 5:05:14 PM

0

Cable Tray

Community >> Newbies

Fri, May 9, 2008 at 7:28:19 AM

2

Site Stats

Members:

2010068

Objects:

22931

Forum Posts:

152197

Job Listings:

3

Sponsored Ads

Home | Forums | Downloads | Gallery | News & Articles | Resources | Jobs | Search | Advertise | About RevitCity.com | Link To Us | Site Map | Member List | Firm List | Contact Us

Copyright 2003-2010 Pierced Media LC, a design company. All Rights Reserved.

Page generation time: 0.6834

Login

User Name:

Password:

Remember Me  

Forgot Password?

Search Forums

Advanced Search

Search Forums

Advanced Search


Clear Highlights


Clear Highlights